Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Wonderful! I substituted the milk with 2/3 C buttermilk and took the suggestion of another reader who divided the topping mixture into two and then pressed half in the bottom of the bunt pan. I also used 1 1/2 cups of blueberries. I sprinkled the entire cake with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This coffee cake turned out amazing!! My 11-year old daughter made this recipe entirely on her own. I helped a little with blending the streusel topping but she measured, mixed, and assembled this cake. Her comment was "it's a little dry" but I pointed out that coffee cake is supposed to be a little crumbly, more than a regular cake. Not too sweet, perfect buttery-ness, and I would have added JUST a few more blueberries, poking some into the batter versus just a layer in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
made some changes as suggested & love this recipe. Never lasts long when I make it for the 5 grandson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious cake and not difficult to make. I did as the reviewers suggested and added more milk. Also, the topping could easily be halved. I plan to make this cake again, but will use a loaf pan as it didn't fill my bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
If I rate a recipe, I've made it once, exactly as written. As written this coffee cake is much to dry. You must increase the milk to 3/4 of a cup. After I increased the milk it was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
No need to modify. I made this recipe recently exactly as written, and it turned out very well. Received many compliments, and it was devoured. The batter was very thick so I wasn't sure how it would turn out, especially since I'm new to baking. It couldn't have been better in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Made this recipe for a family brunch and it was delicious. Very moist, easy to make and turns out beautifully in a bundt pan. There WAS a lot of streusel and probably could have used less but it was lucious with all that crisp topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Like many, I followed some of the reviewers' suggestions, increasing the milk to 3/4 cup from 1/2 and the blueberries (frozen) to 1 and a half from 1. The cake turned out just dense enough to be enjoyable, but I would add more blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Easy to prepare, but after reading other suggestions.....adding a second egg and adding more milk, came out dry. Nice taste/flavor, but dry. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is baking right now...I made this both gluten and dairy free: Gluten Free Café All purpose flour blend; So Delicious Coconut milk beverage unsweetened original; 1/4 t guar gum; Earth Balance margarine for those of you interested. I also added both the juice and the zest from one lemon along with the vanilla. The batter tasted great! I will come back on after we've had this to let you know how it turned out! All done, and it tastes wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States