Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very good. Only thing I changed was to add a tablespoon on lemon juice to the cake batter. And I halves the streusel mixture, because that seemed like too much and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Didn't alter the recipe at all. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Great recipe. Like others, I increased the milk to 3/4 cup, baked in a springform pan, and sprinkled half of the topping over the berries before covering with the remaining batter. Delicious and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I tried this one and it's very delicious!! I had to make some more the next day. I doubled the recipe and used the regular pyrex cake pan 10"X15"for the double recipe, but I only use one recipe for the topping though. I took some to church and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Wow - This cake is just so good :D I made this for my husband to take to work, but glad that I pinched a slice... I am not a big fan of blueberries but even I enjoyed this, the cake was so light and fluffy, just loved the crunch of the streusel topping, added a great contrast. I did make an extra half measure of the streusel which I sprinkled over the blueberries before adding the next layer of batter. Will certainly use this recipe again. Thank you for sharing Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Loved it. Made a number of substitutions - mostly for organic alternatives. Flour for whole-grain organic spelt, sugar for Sucanat (using 3/4 of original amount). Butter and egg organic too. Used 1.5 cups of frozen blueberries, mixing some in the mix, and using the rest as a middle layer. Agree there's too much crumbly topping. And agree that the topping is lovely halfway through. Next time I'll make a third of it, and will again layer it. Even with whole-grain spelt substituted, in one-for-one ratio to white flour, it was still amazingly moist and delicious. Will DEFINITELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Yummy! I couldn't even let it cool before I cut into it. It is delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Fell apart. Not that great. I guess I'd rahter make blueberry muffins and put the streusal on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I thought the topping was too much for this cake. I would halve it next time. I folded the blueberries into the batter, and would do the same next time. Other than that, I followed the recipe as stated. I liked the taste of the cake, but the topping made it too sweet for my taste overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natassia521

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very delicious! I did as others suggested and increased the milk and cinnamon topping, adding it to the middle and top. Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States