Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Great recipe. Like others, I increased the milk to 3/4 cup, baked in a springform pan, and sprinkled half of the topping over the berries before covering with the remaining batter. Delicious and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I tried this one and it's very delicious!! I had to make some more the next day. I doubled the recipe and used the regular pyrex cake pan 10"X15"for the double recipe, but I only use one recipe for the topping though. I took some to church and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Wow - This cake is just so good :D I made this for my husband to take to work, but glad that I pinched a slice... I am not a big fan of blueberries but even I enjoyed this, the cake was so light and fluffy, just loved the crunch of the streusel topping, added a great contrast. I did make an extra half measure of the streusel which I sprinkled over the blueberries before adding the next layer of batter. Will certainly use this recipe again. Thank you for sharing Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Loved it. Made a number of substitutions - mostly for organic alternatives. Flour for whole-grain organic spelt, sugar for Sucanat (using 3/4 of original amount). Butter and egg organic too. Used 1.5 cups of frozen blueberries, mixing some in the mix, and using the rest as a middle layer. Agree there's too much crumbly topping. And agree that the topping is lovely halfway through. Next time I'll make a third of it, and will again layer it. Even with whole-grain spelt substituted, in one-for-one ratio to white flour, it was still amazingly moist and delicious. Will DEFINITELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Yummy! I couldn't even let it cool before I cut into it. It is delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Fell apart. Not that great. I guess I'd rahter make blueberry muffins and put the streusal on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I thought the topping was too much for this cake. I would halve it next time. I folded the blueberries into the batter, and would do the same next time. Other than that, I followed the recipe as stated. I liked the taste of the cake, but the topping made it too sweet for my taste overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natassia521

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very delicious! I did as others suggested and increased the milk and cinnamon topping, adding it to the middle and top. Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
AMAZING!!! I used 3/4c milk, 2.5 tsp cinnamon and about 1 1/4c blueberries. It came out perfectly moist and delicious!!! I also put half the streusel in the middle with the blueberries and the rest on top. Be careful not to overcook as the topping will harden. Side note, I tried making it without the blueberries and it seemed a bit on the dry side. It's definitely not the same without the fruit, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good! I did put some of the topping the the middle of the cake with the blueberries & it turned out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States