Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Used for meetup-everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was a very good coffee cake. I personally like lots of berries and a very moist cake so I double the berries and increased the milk to 3/4. Since there was a lot of topping I added some to the middle to add more color. Yum yum. The people at work greatly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is a great coffee cake recipe. For those of you that may not know, a coffee cake is suppose to be dense and a bit dry. This turned out perfect for me. Nice texture and flavor. I've been baking for years but I always follow a new recipe the first time and then if it comes out nicely, I'll tweak it to make it my own. The only change I had to make was to use blackberries instead of blueberries because that's what I had on hand. If you are on the fence about this one, try it. Don't worry about the negative reviews or the modifications. If you are looking for a *coffee cake* this is it! I didn't get a chance to take a pic because my family got into it right away and had it while it was warm. But I do plan to make it again and will try to post a pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Cake was dry, even though I cooked it for less time. "Streusel topping" was too hard, probably would have benefited from omitting the flour. Love this website, though, and will keep trying other recipes. Thanks! Carmen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is delicious!! I used an angel food cake pan, and it worked fine. I also used frozen blueberries that I thawed. I might add some chopped pecans to the topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was delicious!!! Used a bit more milk- maybe about 3/4 c. total. Added chopped pecans to the streusel topping, and made a powdered sugar/ orange juice glaze to pour on top of the coffee cake after it came out of oven and cooled a bit. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this for the first time today and it was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as written. I agree with the one reviewer who suggested not using more milk because doing so would make this too "cake-like". Coffee cake is supposed to be dense in texture,and this is after all, a coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I prepared the recipe exactly as written, with mixed results. First of all, there was so much streusel topping that the top of the cake was completely sealed into the pan. I used a butter knife to chisel it out. Also, the blueberries stuck to the side of the baking pan as well. I decided to remove the cake piece by piece. I brought the slices to our church coffee gathering this morning, where it received rave reviews. I recommend greasing your bundt pan with something more effective than spray, adding 3/4 cup milk instead of 1/2, and halving the topping. It is a good tasting recipe, once you get it out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Buttermilk make the baking powder work better! And i used one cup buttermilk, than it was delicious! It was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
could use more blueberries throughout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States