Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My fiance said that this was "my ultimate favorite dessert". I made it in a 13x9 pan. I want to make a few changes next time...fresh, not frozen blueberries, and I want to double the batter and put the blueberries all in a layer in between the batters. May put half the streusel on between the layers and then drizzle with a vanilla glaze. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Great Recipe! The cake turned out very moist and soft , (but not falling apart soft). Made half of original recipe for streusel topping. Used buttermilk instead of milk. Made with frozen berries. ( add 5-7 min more to bake). Smells beautiful and tastes Great! Thank you very much Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Hubby liked it but I was disappointed. Followed recipe as written. It was moist, but very bland... I am not likely to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FUNLETA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
very tasty except I made it in a 9x9 inch pan and slightly over cooked it. I think it would be much nicer and thicker in the proper pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Ok, I messed up making the cake part of this and completely skipped the whole creaming the butter & sugar part... I cut in the butter to the dry ingredients, added the beaten egg, milk & vanilla and mixed together. It seemed kinda dry (because of my mistake in the prep?) and so I added 1/4 cup sour cream. It turned out GREAT! Love it when a mistake works out. I also added a little of the streusel with the layer of berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! At first I thought it was "Disaster in a Bundt Pan" because the cake didn't rise as much as I'd expected, then I was kicking myself because I followed other reviewers' suggestions and added a little more milk and a little less flour and used 1 1/2 cups of blueberries. I also put half the streusel mixture over the blueberries. It looked like it was going to fall apart, but I turned it over and out popped a beautiful cake (a little flatter than the pictures, but beautiful). It tastes FANTASTIC! (How can you go wrong with a pound of butter?) Rave reviews all around. Don't be discouraged if the cake looks a little sunken when you take it out of the oven. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Good coffee cake, but I'll try a different recipe next time. There is a lot of struesel, so I put it in the middle of the cake as well as the bottom. I think it could also use more blueberries. It's still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was really good. As other reviewers suggested I almost doubled the milk, used 2 cups blueberries, and I baked it in a 9x9 pan for about 50 minutes. It came out perfect. I reheated some in the microwave the next day and it was actually more moist than the first day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was really awesome! It is easy to make and really, really moist. Based on reviews, I did the following: dredged fresh blueberries and folded in the batter, upped the milk to 3/4 c, added a good amount of the streusel into the middle, I also made a lemon/zest glaze and added immediately after turning the cake out. I couldn't be happier with the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
make sure you follow the directions to a T. the first time I wasn't really paying attention and added dry to liquid and it didn't turn out. BTW I love this recipe, you could change it to any flavor you want! I've waited a long time to find THIS recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States