Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
i make this all the time & everytime its a hit! love it! thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
GREAT RECIPE!!!!!!!! I made this twicwe before, and each time it has been a great hit....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
The texture of this cake is fricking amazing! So airy and light, it didn't last 4 hours in my house lol Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Photo by lgraham1994
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Like many others, I had to use 1 cup of milk. Also, I layered the strudel in the middle of batter and on top. This was by far the best thing I've ever baked...It was moist and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgraham1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
its good but you need to double the recipe to fill a bundt pan. Add a bit more milk too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This cake was fantastic! I made it for work and one of the docs ate 4 pieces! I did make a few changes that were suggested by other uses. I used canola oil instead of butter in the batter, increased milk to 3/4c. and used 2 cups berries. I did not layer the berries I just folded them into the batter. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arose623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I have no idea what anybody is talking about. This is essentially a converted muffin recipe. Adding extra milk and blueberries just turns it into a mushy mess into which the streusel melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Very good, not fantastic. Didn't come out of the pan very well (out in pieces, which may be my fault), which is why I gave it only 4 stars, not 5. Delicious, however. I used two cups of fresh blueberries and glad I halved the brown sugar/flour mix - it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Made this for my sister's birthday. Both her and our mother agreed that this recipe should be chiseled into metal to protect it for the ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Yum, Yum, Yum. I did make a few changes, however. I used a 9 inch springform pan instead of a bundt pan. I used about an extra 1/4 cup of milk as I feel the batter is just too thick otherwise. I used frozen blueberries both times I've made this and it works just fine. I sprinkled half the struessel mix on the blueberries before topping with the second half of the batter and then the rest of the struessel mix. I didn't use the confectioners' sugar at all. We served this slightly warm with vanilla ice cream. Made a delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States