Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
The texture of this cake is fricking amazing! So airy and light, it didn't last 4 hours in my house lol Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Photo by lgraham1994
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Like many others, I had to use 1 cup of milk. Also, I layered the strudel in the middle of batter and on top. This was by far the best thing I've ever baked...It was moist and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgraham1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
its good but you need to double the recipe to fill a bundt pan. Add a bit more milk too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This cake was fantastic! I made it for work and one of the docs ate 4 pieces! I did make a few changes that were suggested by other uses. I used canola oil instead of butter in the batter, increased milk to 3/4c. and used 2 cups berries. I did not layer the berries I just folded them into the batter. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arose623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I have no idea what anybody is talking about. This is essentially a converted muffin recipe. Adding extra milk and blueberries just turns it into a mushy mess into which the streusel melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Very good, not fantastic. Didn't come out of the pan very well (out in pieces, which may be my fault), which is why I gave it only 4 stars, not 5. Delicious, however. I used two cups of fresh blueberries and glad I halved the brown sugar/flour mix - it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Made this for my sister's birthday. Both her and our mother agreed that this recipe should be chiseled into metal to protect it for the ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Yum, Yum, Yum. I did make a few changes, however. I used a 9 inch springform pan instead of a bundt pan. I used about an extra 1/4 cup of milk as I feel the batter is just too thick otherwise. I used frozen blueberries both times I've made this and it works just fine. I sprinkled half the struessel mix on the blueberries before topping with the second half of the batter and then the rest of the struessel mix. I didn't use the confectioners' sugar at all. We served this slightly warm with vanilla ice cream. Made a delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Would give this recipte 4 1/2 stars, but don't know how to click on half star. Also used 3/4 cup of milk and added 1 tsp. almond extract. Used frozed blueberries, (rolled on paper towel to absorb frost) then tossed with 1 tbsp. flour before adding mixture to Bundt pan. Lovely flavour. Served to company and they raved about recipe too. Definately a keeper! Thanks for sharing. Joyce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Delicious! I've made this several times and gotten rave reviews. I follow recipe exactly except I use half the crumble (that's plenty) and bake in a rectangular pan. It's a fabulous way to use fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States