Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
could use more blueberries throughout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
added the zest of a lemon to the batter and replaced the streusel with a lemon glaze made from lemon juice & powdered sugar, upped the blueberries to 1.5 C. & Followed some of the modifications of others and used an extra egg yolk (had them in the fridge) and then reduced the flour to 1.5 cups. I also subbed soy milk because we no longer drink dairy. Good cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Made this because I had a lot of fresh blueberries I wanted to use up before they went bad, making only a few changes. I added oatmeal (~1/4 cup) and walnuts (~ 1/4 cup) to the topping and upped the milk to 3/4 cup as others suggested. Baked it for 35 minutes in a 9 X 13 baking dish. Results?: AWESOME! Very much like the To Die for Blueberry Muffins on this site, the kids loved it which is a plus and great for breakfast or a snack. Reheating in the microwave is a must as this was best warm. Definitely adding this to the usual suspects.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I make this in a regular 9x13 pan and put half of the topping in the middle right after the blueberries. This is so so good. Works well with whole wheat flour, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was a big hit with my entire family. The recipe is a keeper in our recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was EXCELLENT!! Followed the recipe exactly. I was a little concerned when the batter was more like dough than batter, but pressed on and it came out perfect. A keeper, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Followed the recipe as is and it is amazing! The only thing different I am doing the next time is adding 1 extra cup of blueberries and reducing the topping by half! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetElaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chapleau, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
The best thing EVER!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robbyking
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Extremely easy recipe with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbyking

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
i make this all the time & everytime its a hit! love it! thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States