Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Everyone loved it. Made it in the evening and it was gone by morning. I added more blueberries than called for. It was wonderful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This cake was delicious. I used almond milk for the milk and used an entire pint of blueberries. My cake wasn't dry at all - no need to substitute oil, increase the milk, add eggs, etc. I find that oftentimes, when people have dry cakes, it's because they're using packed flour and not leveling off their ingredients. I always loosen up the flour before measuring to avoid getting too much in my recipes. Baking is a science, and you have to be precise with your measuring, so always level off. I will suggest that you put half of the streusel in the middle of the bake. This recipe makes A LOT of streusel, and I think that would be too much to handle on the bottom of a cake. Divided this way, this seems to come out better. If you're having trouble with the cake sticking, make sure you're using a BAKING spray with flour already in it and spray it liberally. I also folded the blueberries into my batter before putting it into the bundt pan. Next time, I might put some berry-less batter into the bundt pan before I fold the blueberries into the mixture to avoid the "bruised" appearance on the top of the cake. Toss your blueberries in some of the flour to avoid sinkage. Very good recipe; it's a keeper for sure! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Nice cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made this coffee cake today, I wish I would have read the reviews first, because it is way to much streusel and a lot of it got real hard. The cake is very good and not all the streusel got hard so the part that is soft is good with the cake. Next time I make it, I will use half the streusel mixture and put it on half way through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
My husband loves blueberry muffins. He has thanked me three times already for making the cake. It is very good...moist and not too sweet! And I'm not the biggest fan of blueberries. I did see that the amount for the streusel seemed too much just to go on top. I cut it down by 1/3, and I think it was just right. Next time, I'll use the entire streusel recipe and put half of it in in with the blueberry layer and half on top. I see others tried that with success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Being that I did also make some changes, I gave it four stars, but the cake is SUPER AWESOME. I used a bit less flour and a touch more milk. Mixed in the berries and only used half the streusel topping. It's really moist and delicious and a great texture with that streusel kind of baked in! Thank you for this lovely cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
very sweet to much strusel. if make again cut back or use some on top of berries in middle and more milk like some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This recipe is so delcious that my family has asked me to bake another one for the second night in a row! Since I didn't have any fresh strawberries on hand, I just used a cup of FROZEN wild blueberries (Wyamn's of Maine from Costco). Turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I took it to a breakfast that we were having for our fire co. and everyone liked it. One of the first things that went. Did exactly what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was a huge hit! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States