Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Wonderful! I substituted the milk with 2/3 C buttermilk and took the suggestion of another reader who divided the topping mixture into two and then pressed half in the bottom of the bunt pan. I also used 1 1/2 cups of blueberries. I sprinkled the entire cake with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This coffee cake turned out amazing!! My 11-year old daughter made this recipe entirely on her own. I helped a little with blending the streusel topping but she measured, mixed, and assembled this cake. Her comment was "it's a little dry" but I pointed out that coffee cake is supposed to be a little crumbly, more than a regular cake. Not too sweet, perfect buttery-ness, and I would have added JUST a few more blueberries, poking some into the batter versus just a layer in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
made some changes as suggested & love this recipe. Never lasts long when I make it for the 5 grandson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious cake and not difficult to make. I did as the reviewers suggested and added more milk. Also, the topping could easily be halved. I plan to make this cake again, but will use a loaf pan as it didn't fill my bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
If I rate a recipe, I've made it once, exactly as written. As written this coffee cake is much to dry. You must increase the milk to 3/4 of a cup. After I increased the milk it was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
No need to modify. I made this recipe recently exactly as written, and it turned out very well. Received many compliments, and it was devoured. The batter was very thick so I wasn't sure how it would turn out, especially since I'm new to baking. It couldn't have been better in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Made this recipe for a family brunch and it was delicious. Very moist, easy to make and turns out beautifully in a bundt pan. There WAS a lot of streusel and probably could have used less but it was lucious with all that crisp topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Like many, I followed some of the reviewers' suggestions, increasing the milk to 3/4 cup from 1/2 and the blueberries (frozen) to 1 and a half from 1. The cake turned out just dense enough to be enjoyable, but I would add more blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Easy to prepare, but after reading other suggestions.....adding a second egg and adding more milk, came out dry. Nice taste/flavor, but dry. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is baking right now...I made this both gluten and dairy free: Gluten Free Café All purpose flour blend; So Delicious Coconut milk beverage unsweetened original; 1/4 t guar gum; Earth Balance margarine for those of you interested. I also added both the juice and the zest from one lemon along with the vanilla. The batter tasted great! I will come back on after we've had this to let you know how it turned out! All done, and it tastes wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States