Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I thought the topping was too much for this cake. I would halve it next time. I folded the blueberries into the batter, and would do the same next time. Other than that, I followed the recipe as stated. I liked the taste of the cake, but the topping made it too sweet for my taste overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natassia521

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very delicious! I did as others suggested and increased the milk and cinnamon topping, adding it to the middle and top. Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
AMAZING!!! I used 3/4c milk, 2.5 tsp cinnamon and about 1 1/4c blueberries. It came out perfectly moist and delicious!!! I also put half the streusel in the middle with the blueberries and the rest on top. Be careful not to overcook as the topping will harden. Side note, I tried making it without the blueberries and it seemed a bit on the dry side. It's definitely not the same without the fruit, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good! I did put some of the topping the the middle of the cake with the blueberries & it turned out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This cake was really good. I would definitely make again when I can catch fresh blueberries on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
delicious recipe! I made this cake for 5 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
awesome recipe! I used frozen blueberries and put "topping" in bottom of cake pan so it was on top of cake when served...delicious! Not much left, definately a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Pretty good. I made in to muffins. I'm still searching for the perfect blueberry cake/muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I was pretty pleased with the way this turned out. I used the blueberries that I had in the fridge that were about to go bad - I wanted to put them to use. I did what someone else suggested and put the struesel topping in the bottom of the bundt pan so it would show when I turned the cake out. I also added walnuts to the struesel mix and didn't make as much of the struesel as the recipe called for. My husband actually made the wonderful suggestion to add a cream cheese layer in the middle - smart man! I will do that next time I make it. Also, this cake tastes a lot better the next day after it has sat out covered on a cake plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
It wasn't the greatest, but wasn't bad either. The batter didn't seem like enough to make this coffee cake. The cake came out about 2 inches high in the bundt pan. Something wasn't right, but everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States