Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good! I did put some of the topping the the middle of the cake with the blueberries & it turned out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This cake was really good. I would definitely make again when I can catch fresh blueberries on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
delicious recipe! I made this cake for 5 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
awesome recipe! I used frozen blueberries and put "topping" in bottom of cake pan so it was on top of cake when served...delicious! Not much left, definately a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Pretty good. I made in to muffins. I'm still searching for the perfect blueberry cake/muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I was pretty pleased with the way this turned out. I used the blueberries that I had in the fridge that were about to go bad - I wanted to put them to use. I did what someone else suggested and put the struesel topping in the bottom of the bundt pan so it would show when I turned the cake out. I also added walnuts to the struesel mix and didn't make as much of the struesel as the recipe called for. My husband actually made the wonderful suggestion to add a cream cheese layer in the middle - smart man! I will do that next time I make it. Also, this cake tastes a lot better the next day after it has sat out covered on a cake plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
It wasn't the greatest, but wasn't bad either. The batter didn't seem like enough to make this coffee cake. The cake came out about 2 inches high in the bundt pan. Something wasn't right, but everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Delicious! Love the crumbly bottom layer! Easy to prepare, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I'm not sure how good this recipe is because I made all the suggested changes, used 3/4 c. buttermilk, extra 1/2 c. blueberries and only half the topping which really was enough. I also used a springform pan which makes way more sense then putting topping on top of the cake in a bundt pan and then flipping it upside down. So the recipe was good, it just needs some fine tuning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by For.the.love.of.CAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I made this cake for a coworkers birthday and everyone loved it. It didn't even last a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States