Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I followed the suggestion of adding 3/4 C milk and cutting down the amount of topping. I also used nonfat milk and egg substitute, and I added the topping in between layers. Baked in a bundt pan and it came out moist and delicious. I didn't even need a dusting of sugar. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I put this in a 9 X 13 worked great. This is the first recipe I have ever reviewed and it is one of the best.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
i tried this cake and it sort of felt like it was missing a glaze, correct me if im wrong. if you have a glaze you tried on please share **.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzy
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this for a group of adults at a childs party - it was delicious and received rave reviews. I added some extra milk to avoid dryness, and mixed in frozen bluberries. I baked in a bundt pan and when I turned it over to serve, the bottom crumble remained cruchy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Ive been making this for about a year now. I did make a couple changes thouugh, based on others reviews. 1. I halved the struesel 2. I decreased the flour to 1 1/2 cups and 3. I used 2 cups of blueberries. This is one of my families favorite desserts and there is NEVER any left the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marengo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Simply delicious! Topping came out excellent. Cake was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I substituted sour cream instead of milk, and ended up adding about another 1/3 c of milk to make the batter a cake-like consistency. I also added another half of a cup of blueberries. next time i will def half the amount of topping, i think it was overpowering. Overall a pretty good coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I'm not sure what I did wrong, half of the cake stuck to my bundt pan and the streusel topping got really hard and crumbly (not pleasant to eat). This tasted okay but will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I just made this cake and after reading reviews, came up with a quick fix for the topping sticking to the pan so that the streusel winds up on the top of the cake. I just ripped a 4 inch wide piece of parchment paper into about 3 inch strips and sprayed first the bundt pan, then layed the strips in; slightly overlapping, then sprayed the strips again. The cake didn't seep under the strips and the streusel carmelized beautifully. I also used a teaspoon of almond extract and a half teaspoon of vanilla and it tasted and smelled wonderful. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martese houle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I followed someones advise to put the cumb on the bottome of the pan, it stuck and it wouldnt let go when I tried to flip it out. It was very good, but next time I will put it on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States