Blueberry Coffee Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Super yummy - worked really well in springform pan - made it look really nice too. I did the buttermilk alternative - SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Awesome coffee cake. I added 1 cup of blueberries to the batter, in addition to the cup between layers. Added 1/2 cup rolled oats to streusel topping. Increased milk amount to 1 cup, I used whole milk. Note to self, lightly press streusel topping down into batter so cake holds it better when flipped over and cut into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maren & Justin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made this as stated but the batter was so thick I had to add an additional 1/4 cup of milk and even then it was thick. It is good and the texture is a bit heavier than I thought it would be with all the sugar. Way to much topping. Next time I"ll cut that in half and only use 3/4 cups of sugar in the recipe itself. It is so sweet you can hardly taste anything else. But with a little modification it can be really good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe! My topping kind of caramelized which made it hard and crunchy. I will be adding peaches to the next iteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made my first coffee cake using this recipe and it was great. I I followed the exact recipe and felt it needed a little more moisture. For the second time, I used a bit of canola oil and 1 1/2 cups of blueberries. Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilibeth Serrano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very good, but I've made a few changes to suit our family. 1) I use Buttermilk in place of regular milk. You need a little more of it, but it adds needed moistness. 2) I halve the topping amounts and still have more than enough. 3) I use frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. I did follow the others and add just a little more milk. It was a really big hit! Tonight I am going to make it my own and mix some rasberries, blueberries and macadamia crushed nuts. I am going to play with this recipe. Thank you! I will add a photo later, if nobody snags it before I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Jacobs
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this for our church's card party - I made it in a 9x13" disposable pan - the batter was a little thick so the changes that I made were to increase the milk and added another egg - when the baking was finished the topping was a little bit hard - but everyone loved it - would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
It was good. I didn't have fresh blueberries on hand so I used frozen. I think it would have been better if I had used fresh. It wasn't as sweet as I had hoped it would be, but my boys liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was pretty easy to bake and everyone at work loved it! I did add a little more milk because the dough was dry. Next time I will add another cup of blueberries because I didn't feel there was enough, but the cake itself and texture, all delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States