Blueberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We found this to be a great starting point,but it needed a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very good. A few too many blueberries for my taste - and I love blueberries. Next time I make this, I'll use 1 cup of berries instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Made this for lunch for 5 today and they loved it!! Two of my guests asked for the recipe. The extra chicken made the dressing very light. I used 2 rotisserie chickens and more blueberries, served it on Romaine instead of Bibb lettuce, with a cup of gazpacho soup of iced V-8 juice (and chopped avocado, cut roasted corn niblets, and diced cucumber). Oatmeal and chocolate cookies and mango, orange, or pomegranate sorbet for dessert. Wine: Columbia Crest Chardonnay. This was a great recipe, full of color and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Absolutely fantastic!! Made exactly as directed. Perfect for summer. Have shared recipe and everyone loves it. Just need a tall glass of iced tea, y'all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Lynn Metz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belcher, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
My family loved this. Very easy to make and not very heavy. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I thought this was a very odd-tasting combination of flavors that really did not work. My family gave me the subtle "you don't need to go to all the work of making this again" hint that they didn't care for it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I had leftover chicken from my main dish, so I decided to try this. Thought it tasted great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Great recipe. I found it in a Taste of Home pamphlet that came with one of the monthly subscription books about 4 or 5 years back and have been making this recipe for just as long. I like to serve it with rotisserie flavored chicken, add a little extra lemon yogurt, add green pepper too... more for color. It is a summer favorite among my friends and family and we like to serve it up outside on the patio with a raspberry fizz with fresh fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
We enjoyed it very much. I didn't realize until I was in process of assembling the salad that I had no lemon yogurt. I substituted plain non fat yogurt and grated lemon zest into it. I used leftover BBQ chicken breasts. When it was time to serve I sprinkled toasted walnuts on top and served with warmed whole wheat pita pockets. Ate half with pita on the side and then put the salad and lettuce inside the other half of the pita. It was delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Just made this recipe this week...FABULOUS!!! I couldn't really understand how the lemon yogurt would work it, but it was a fantastic refreshing twist on traditional chicken salad. I used chicken I had baked with soul food seasoning the night before. I would have to say that the more flavorful the chicken the better the recipe will turn out. Loved it!!! Thanks for sharing : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States