Blueberry Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This recipe was quite good. I read the reviews and decided to use 3/4 cup of sugar, and I'm glad I did. Any more than that, and I can't imagine the pie would be edible. I used tart cherries, and the pie was still quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
It was ok. I cheated and used frozen blueberries and cherries. For some reason it was a bit runny. Would probably make a better cobbler. All in all not bad, works well with a scoop of vanilla ice cream (like most pies). I used a deep dish pie crust and it still bubbled over, next time I would use less filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I first baked this for my boyfriend's family - it was an instant hit! I baked it for a church function, and again - instant hit! It's a no-fail, simple recipe! I omitted the cinnamon, used frozen blueberries and canned cherry pie filling, and cut the sugar to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Pie was great except for my mistake of purchasing unpitted canned cherries. Once everyone removed the pits, it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
We are in Maine for the summer and have lots of Maine wild blueberries and our new cherry trees are just full of fruit so this was the perfect recipe to try .. WHAT A HIT . everyone loves it, so very very easy to make , I did add 1/2 tsp of vanilla to mine the cinnamon just makes it marry together perfect. I will keep this in my file forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Absolutely fantastic!! My neighbor just returned from a trip to Michigan and brought back fresh blueberries and cherries for me. I decided to make a pie since I knew that I wouldn't be able to eat all of the berries before they went bad. This one was a perfect fit. I did change one thing in the recipe and that's the sugar amount. I decreased it to 3/4 C. and that was plenty! Just the right amount in my opinion. The only suggestion that I'd give would be to wear gloves when you pit the cherries. My fingernails are stained with cherry juice! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Excellent! Not too sweet at all. I doubled the recipe and made 2 pies and I had to hide a piece last night just so I could bring some to work today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This was delicious and a great way to use that summer fruit! My son loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
I reduced the sugar to one cup and added 1/2 tsp vanilla. It was very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
Jarringly, tooth-furringly sweet, but otherwise delicious and very quick and easy. I think my British tastebuds were unprepared for American-strength sweetness, but it was the first pie I've ever made, and next time I'll know to add less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States