Blueberry Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
For my first attempt at making a pie other then Pumpkin my family really liked it. The recipe was very easy to follow and I even used frozen fruit that I had thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bells, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
i had a bag of fresh cherries that were about to go bad in the fridge, so in searching for a recipe for them, noticed the 50+ positive reviews for this pie. it is as the others say, delicious! i didn't make any changes to the recipe and it turned out perfect. made a 2nd the next day for a neighborhood potluck and the feedback was very enthusiastic. one neighbor actually said it was the best thing she had ever eaten. can't go wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This turned out great, but I have to give it four stars due to my alterations. I used just 3/4 cups of sugar (still sweet enough) and 1 teaspoon cinnamon. Using less cinnamon allowed all of the flavors to be tasted equally. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I thought this was delicious!! I used 3 cups of cherries and 1 cup of blueberries. I cut the sugar to 1 cup and the cinnamon to a little less than 1/2 teaspoon. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is by far the BEST cherry pie I have ever made! I have tried numerous time to make a sour cherry pie, but all have flopped (literally). This pie is better when it is cooled, but I was quite surprised at how well it cut (even warm). I save time by using the Pillsbury ready-made crusts (refrigerated); they have held up very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Fantastic! I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. It had the perfect sweet/tart flavor. My husband was crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was pretty good. I reduced the amount of cinnamon and sugar and used vinalla and lemon juice. I will try this again , but without the cinnamon. I didn't like the cinnamon-fruit combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
My pie crust didn't hold up to two cups of each fruit, so it was a little messy, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was absolutely wonderful! I used 2 cups of fresh-picked sweet cherries, and 2 cups of blueberry, and it was delicious. I did cut the cinnamon to about 1 tsp, as per other reviewers. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faust4ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This pie is soooo good. I used sweet cherries, so I cut the sugar to 2/3 cup and it was perfect. This pie is always a hit. I also make it up and freeze it uncooked, using a vacuum sealer. Just bake like usual, it takes a little longer, but turns out great. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States