Blueberry Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
My pie crust didn't hold up to two cups of each fruit, so it was a little messy, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was absolutely wonderful! I used 2 cups of fresh-picked sweet cherries, and 2 cups of blueberry, and it was delicious. I did cut the cinnamon to about 1 tsp, as per other reviewers. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faust4ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This pie is soooo good. I used sweet cherries, so I cut the sugar to 2/3 cup and it was perfect. This pie is always a hit. I also make it up and freeze it uncooked, using a vacuum sealer. Just bake like usual, it takes a little longer, but turns out great. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
carlybix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Except for only using 1 cup of sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon, I followed the directions exactly using fresh, what were called "sweet cherries." Neither my husband nor my son like cherry pie, but love blueberry. I could do without blueberry, but love cherry. This was the perfect marriage - everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I loved it.It was very juicy when it first came out of the oven,but don't worry, as it sits for a few minutes it thickens and came out perfect. I loved it.And it is very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I've been feeling sick so hubby made this for me. He followed Granny's advice & added a cup of raspberries & decreased the cinnamon down to one tsp. He used No Fail Pie Crust III (from allrecipes). This was one of the best fruit pies I have ever had. We loved the flavor combo of the cherries, raspberries & blueberries! Thansk Deanna ...and thanks to GrannyLooHoo for the wonderful suggestion of adding raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I love to bake deserts for my husband, who eats sweets constantly and never gains an ounce...This is his all time favorite over anything even his mother has made. (she's an awesome cook!) I don't change a thing. Love it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Wow, it really does call for a LOT of cinnamon; I only used a dash; not sure I'd like cinnamon with berries/cherries. I followed the advisories of the previous reviewer, Grannyloohoo, but I added extra raspberries--probably 1.5cups. Also replaced lemon juice with 1tsp vanilla, 1/4tsp almond extract. I think next time I'd add the lemon juice and reduce the sugar a bit as it was a little on the sweet side. Hoping it will be more tart tomorrow. Baked it in a deep-dish pie plate due extra berries. Thanks submitter and reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States