Blueberry Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This pie is one of the best pie's I have ever made . My wife loved it along with the kids , She had me make another for Sunday Dinner down at her Mom and Dad's house and the in-laws loved it .. I plan on making this for the 4th of July
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrycooker67

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
For my first attempt at making a pie other then Pumpkin my family really liked it. The recipe was very easy to follow and I even used frozen fruit that I had thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bells, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
i had a bag of fresh cherries that were about to go bad in the fridge, so in searching for a recipe for them, noticed the 50+ positive reviews for this pie. it is as the others say, delicious! i didn't make any changes to the recipe and it turned out perfect. made a 2nd the next day for a neighborhood potluck and the feedback was very enthusiastic. one neighbor actually said it was the best thing she had ever eaten. can't go wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This turned out great, but I have to give it four stars due to my alterations. I used just 3/4 cups of sugar (still sweet enough) and 1 teaspoon cinnamon. Using less cinnamon allowed all of the flavors to be tasted equally. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I thought this was delicious!! I used 3 cups of cherries and 1 cup of blueberries. I cut the sugar to 1 cup and the cinnamon to a little less than 1/2 teaspoon. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is by far the BEST cherry pie I have ever made! I have tried numerous time to make a sour cherry pie, but all have flopped (literally). This pie is better when it is cooled, but I was quite surprised at how well it cut (even warm). I save time by using the Pillsbury ready-made crusts (refrigerated); they have held up very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Fantastic! I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. It had the perfect sweet/tart flavor. My husband was crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was pretty good. I reduced the amount of cinnamon and sugar and used vinalla and lemon juice. I will try this again , but without the cinnamon. I didn't like the cinnamon-fruit combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
My pie crust didn't hold up to two cups of each fruit, so it was a little messy, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was absolutely wonderful! I used 2 cups of fresh-picked sweet cherries, and 2 cups of blueberry, and it was delicious. I did cut the cinnamon to about 1 tsp, as per other reviewers. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faust4ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States