Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
turned out very well,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Ross, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
YUMMY! I tried it and it was marvelous....except for blueberries.. I used Oreos. Still tasted wonderful like heaven in your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorenzo Oboza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I loved this recipe! This is the first time I've ever successfully made a baked cheesecake. All my other attempts were dismal failures and I had vowed to stick to no-bake forever, until my husband made a request for real cheesecake, so I tried this one. I just used a blueberry filling recipe to cook my fresh blueberries to put on top instead of jelly. This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I did not like it much. It did not have that cheesecake taste to me or my family. It seemed more like a custardy type?? It was my first cheesecake, but I followed the recipe step by step..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Excellent blueberry cheese cake yummy everybody loved it .was my first cheesecake so I am pretty excited about it. Looked perfect and even my dad that doesnt like cheese ate it.... hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marical30
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Everyone loved it,it went so fast that I made it twice in less than a week.I plan to make it on the night before Valentine's Day!Thanks for sharing your recipe,Marical30
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marical30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I used one canned of blueberry with light syrup instead of frozen blueberry and still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Well, I also put some blueberries in the batter -- YUM. I also used one of the premade crusts. Well, I didn't realize that a pie crust is half the size of a 9" spring pan, so I had TWO pie sized cakes! I had to give some away! I also made some blueberry sauce out of a cup or two of blueberries (frozen or fresh), 1/8 c sugar, and about 2 tsp cornstarch (heated on the stove until thick). It turned out FABULOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This recipe came out great! I made a couple changes though. I used 1 package regular cream cheese and 1 of low fat instead of both regular. I also made a sauce out of some extra blueberries instead of using jam. The only thing is you have to eat it within a day or 2, otherwise the blueberries get a little funky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I LOVE this recipe! It's a real favorite for my husband's birthday (and he's really picky when it comes to desserts). I like to fold a few blueberries into the cream cheese mixture just before pouring it into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States