Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very good. I made a raspberry sauce with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I used a pre-made crust, so I made a half recipe - which was the perfect amount. I also added blueberries to the cheese cake and made a blueberry sauce with about 1 1/2 cups of blueberries, 1/8 cup of sugar, 2 tsp of corn starch and 1 tb of water (as suggested by a previous reveiw). I will make this again, but think it would benefit from some lemon or lime juice in the cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Good but not great. Will try using lemon juice next time as it was a bit bland. Best to eat the next day after it's been refrigerated over night or you'll be eating custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Renee Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was a delicious and easy recipe. I used a can of blueberries instead. I drained them and put 1/2 of them in the cheesecake. I used the leftover juice to make a compote. After chilling I added the remaining blueberrie and put them on the top. Great recipe danube66!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vabeachgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I couldn't believe how easy this was. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
We loved it, but seeing as our blueberry trees are no longer producing, i am going to try putting some jelly inside the cake instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cairo, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danube66
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very good cheesecake recipe. I baked it in a 7x11 dish, used only three eggs, and decorated it with blueberries and strawberries for a 4th of July theme. Definitely would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danube66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
YUM!!! My only change was, I used 1 whole fat cream cheese and 1 low fat, I also used low fat sour cream. I gotta cut fat where I can. Also, I folded in fresh blueberries and chilled over night. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Fabulous. Easy. My first cheesecake and it was wonderful. I've made it twice and it was a success both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe, however I made a few adjustments and it was delicious! Instead of adding two packages of regualr cream cheese, I substituted one of them with a light strawberry cream cheese. I added 3 tbsp of fresh lemon juice. I added 3 eggs as apposed to 4, and I used blueberry pie filling rather then the fresh blueberries. I kept the same cooking time and let the cake cool off in the oven for a couple hours. Everybody loved this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belly_full

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States