Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very good. I made a raspberry sauce with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I used a pre-made crust, so I made a half recipe - which was the perfect amount. I also added blueberries to the cheese cake and made a blueberry sauce with about 1 1/2 cups of blueberries, 1/8 cup of sugar, 2 tsp of corn starch and 1 tb of water (as suggested by a previous reveiw). I will make this again, but think it would benefit from some lemon or lime juice in the cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Good but not great. Will try using lemon juice next time as it was a bit bland. Best to eat the next day after it's been refrigerated over night or you'll be eating custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Renee Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was a delicious and easy recipe. I used a can of blueberries instead. I drained them and put 1/2 of them in the cheesecake. I used the leftover juice to make a compote. After chilling I added the remaining blueberrie and put them on the top. Great recipe danube66!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vabeachgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I couldn't believe how easy this was. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
We loved it, but seeing as our blueberry trees are no longer producing, i am going to try putting some jelly inside the cake instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cairo, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danube66
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very good cheesecake recipe. I baked it in a 7x11 dish, used only three eggs, and decorated it with blueberries and strawberries for a 4th of July theme. Definitely would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danube66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
YUM!!! My only change was, I used 1 whole fat cream cheese and 1 low fat, I also used low fat sour cream. I gotta cut fat where I can. Also, I folded in fresh blueberries and chilled over night. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Fabulous. Easy. My first cheesecake and it was wonderful. I've made it twice and it was a success both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe, however I made a few adjustments and it was delicious! Instead of adding two packages of regualr cream cheese, I substituted one of them with a light strawberry cream cheese. I added 3 tbsp of fresh lemon juice. I added 3 eggs as apposed to 4, and I used blueberry pie filling rather then the fresh blueberries. I kept the same cooking time and let the cake cool off in the oven for a couple hours. Everybody loved this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belly_full

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States