Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Anna the Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I love this cheesecake! Instead of frozen blueberries and jelly, I used Smuckers blueberry preserves. I just heated it a bit on the stovetop for a spreadable consistency. As with any cheesecake, you need to bake this in a water bath to avoid cracking, even if the recipe doesn't specify that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Very good not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drsummer
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I used a pre-made 10" graham cracker crust and still had batter left over to make another pie... I added fresh blueberries to the batter and used blueberry pie filling for the topping instead of the one suggested... It turned out great!! Was told it was the best blueberry cheesecake he had ever had!! Super easy to make too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Looked great. I added a few blueberries to the batter as well and the baking took longer than an hour, but it turned out great. Yummy aswell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
would be best with real blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This recipe is wonderful, however it is plenty in volume for a 9x13 pan, then topped with sweetened fruit, such as blueberries. I discovered this when I doubled it for a cake pan. It is way to tall and hung over the edges slightly. It is yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieF.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Mound, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Needs to be cheesier. It wasn't very flavorful. Next time I'm going to add more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This came out very tasty but here are some changes I made/will make next time: 1) used 2 cups of graham crackers with correct ratio of butter and sugar. (It would have been way too thin of a crust had I only done the one cup) 2) will use only 3 eggs instead of the 4 so it's less souffley 3) added a little fresh lemon juice to batter but will add some lemon zest to add more flavor 3) placed parchment paper at the bottom so when it cools I placed it on a plate inside a cake cover for easy transport. 4) used (chilled) blueberry pie filling for the topping after it cooled in the fridge and it was quick and yummy! 5)one hour baking made browning on the edges so would probably bake for only 45 minutes next time as it is suppose to be jiggly when out of the oven and the cooling process and chilling will settle and make it dense. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Delicious! thank for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Sooooo Goood!!! I wonder what should I do to make this recipe suitable for tropical humid climates...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Panlilio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States