Blueberry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I just tried this recipe.I love to taste as I go. I followed the recipe as it is but with the touch ups that were made by naples34102 and kathie. My only tweak was that I added 1 pkg more of cream cheese, 1 extra egg, 1/4 more cup of sugar and 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract. I omitted the sour cream for another time. I also added 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract to the blueberry filling. Excellent all. But the real test is going to come when my family sits down to the treat. As well as using pre made graham cracker pie crust I also used 9 premade mini pie shells. (The extra cream cheese helped this along).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoine Lovell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Delicious! I doubled the cheesecake recipe but cut down on sugar and it was perfect. i also didn't use whipped cream. Another different thing I did was used original club crackers instead of adding graham crackers for the crust(something my family always does). I encourage you all to try it! its delicious. For those of you who actually will try it, crush the crackers before you mix them in or else you make have cracker chunks in the crust but, its delicious all the same. (A package, not a box, a package of club cracker originals makes about two cups and so 3/4 of a package is about 1 and a half cups.)Add the full amount of sugar for the crust to because since the crackers aren't sweet, adding the full amount of sugar won't make the crust too sweet. hope this was helpful, and definitely try my crust, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Yum, I only made slight modifications w/ great results. After reading other reviews I also added a bit more cream cheese. I used a regular pre baked pie crust & it worked fine. I did have to bake the cream cheese filling about 25 minutes- not 15! I also used both blueberries & blackberries & cooked the sugar/water/cornstarch until thick & then added the berries so they weren't obliterated. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I didn't read the reviews before I started and I should have. Adding a little vanilla would've been perfect. For some reason it to over and hour in the oven for my cheesecake to not look super runny. The topping was amazing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia R Will

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Love this cheesecake! I made it for Easter dinner this year and everybody loved it! Going to a BBQ today and when I asked if I could bring anything my mother-in-law insisted I bring this for dessert! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springvale, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This recipe was sooooo good! I omitted the whipped cream topping because I didn't have any and it was great without it. I also made the dish in a 9x13 pan.. so I doubled the crust and cheesecake portion. I don't think I should make this again because I had no self control with it in my refrigerator.. I really could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Baby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Excellent. Everyone loves. I reduce all sugar ingredients by half and use fresh whipped cream to top individual pieces. Not really a pie in an 8 x 12 pan and makes 16 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I only used the recipe for the cheesecake and didn't do the topping, but instead poured a can of cherry pie filling over the top. Was very delicious and thanks for a perfect recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMIESAPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Excellent and five stars with a few changes. This recipe had a good foundation, but also had some glitches, an unnecessarily large amount of sugar being one of them. I worked with this just a little and came up with a dessert that three people nearly devoured completely at one sitting and made a cheesecake lover out of one of them (that would be Hubs, who insists no cheese of any kind belongs in dessert). I reduced the butter to 5 T. in the crust and the sugar to 2 T. - graham crackers, of course, are already sweet! With the fairly standard rule of thumb for cheesecakes in mind of 1 pkg. cream cheese to 1 egg and 1/4 cup sugar, I added an extra package of cream cheese to the filling, along with a teaspoon and a half of vanilla. The topping is just fine as written, I just subbed frozen, sliced strawberries for the blueberries in order to use what I had available. Real whipped cream was the finishing touch. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I love love love this recipe, and so does my family. I did change it slightly, I lowered the sugar in the crust and doubled the cream cheese. oh yeah and i let everyone put on their own whip cream or cool whip individually, also I used frozen berries and added no liquid since they were frozen they had plenty after thawing, and use less cornstarch, it works great but that much makes a horrible flavor if you ask me.:) thankyou for such a wonderfull recipe. we shall enjoy it many more days to come :) its a five star if you try it my way and others who reviewed !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States