Blueberry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dingaling
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious! Lighter than cheesecake and not as cheesy. Doubled the egg and cream cheese and used my springform pan. I initially forgot the cornstarch in the blueberries and added after they were warm---don't do it! Made a lot of clumps and took me a while to pick them out! (Blonde moment!). I had fresh picked blueberries and it was great!! Baked a bit more than 30 minutes until knife came out clean ...cooked and added cooled berry goo! Left in fridge to get good and cold before eating. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I LOVE this recipe! I usually add a tablespoon of cornstarch to the cheesecake and a dash of vanilla! Everybody always asks me to bring the cheesecake now!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pb&jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I just tried this recipe.I love to taste as I go. I followed the recipe as it is but with the touch ups that were made by naples34102 and kathie. My only tweak was that I added 1 pkg more of cream cheese, 1 extra egg, 1/4 more cup of sugar and 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract. I omitted the sour cream for another time. I also added 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract to the blueberry filling. Excellent all. But the real test is going to come when my family sits down to the treat. As well as using pre made graham cracker pie crust I also used 9 premade mini pie shells. (The extra cream cheese helped this along).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoine Lovell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Delicious! I doubled the cheesecake recipe but cut down on sugar and it was perfect. i also didn't use whipped cream. Another different thing I did was used original club crackers instead of adding graham crackers for the crust(something my family always does). I encourage you all to try it! its delicious. For those of you who actually will try it, crush the crackers before you mix them in or else you make have cracker chunks in the crust but, its delicious all the same. (A package, not a box, a package of club cracker originals makes about two cups and so 3/4 of a package is about 1 and a half cups.)Add the full amount of sugar for the crust to because since the crackers aren't sweet, adding the full amount of sugar won't make the crust too sweet. hope this was helpful, and definitely try my crust, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Yum, I only made slight modifications w/ great results. After reading other reviews I also added a bit more cream cheese. I used a regular pre baked pie crust & it worked fine. I did have to bake the cream cheese filling about 25 minutes- not 15! I also used both blueberries & blackberries & cooked the sugar/water/cornstarch until thick & then added the berries so they weren't obliterated. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I didn't read the reviews before I started and I should have. Adding a little vanilla would've been perfect. For some reason it to over and hour in the oven for my cheesecake to not look super runny. The topping was amazing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia R Will

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Love this cheesecake! I made it for Easter dinner this year and everybody loved it! Going to a BBQ today and when I asked if I could bring anything my mother-in-law insisted I bring this for dessert! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springvale, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This recipe was sooooo good! I omitted the whipped cream topping because I didn't have any and it was great without it. I also made the dish in a 9x13 pan.. so I doubled the crust and cheesecake portion. I don't think I should make this again because I had no self control with it in my refrigerator.. I really could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Baby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Excellent. Everyone loves. I reduce all sugar ingredients by half and use fresh whipped cream to top individual pieces. Not really a pie in an 8 x 12 pan and makes 16 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I only used the recipe for the cheesecake and didn't do the topping, but instead poured a can of cherry pie filling over the top. Was very delicious and thanks for a perfect recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMIESAPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States