Blueberry Cheesecake Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I had seen a similar recipe but this was my first time to try the pudding mix in the ice-cream base- WOW! this makes great ice cream. I've made it twice in a week for family and for work associates - EVERYONE gave it 5 STARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
So good. Instant hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
this recipe is very very rich can't eat much of this but it is really good I guess that is a good thing lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alirose
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious! One of our favorite flavors now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was so good! I entered in an ice cream contest we had at our church and won 1st place out of 6 entries! Since it was a cheesecake ice cream I used Cheesecake Pudding instead of vanilla. I made it in three batches and layered it as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Every time we host a sleepover, this is the most-requested dessert! Due to DS's allergies, I modified the recipe and removed the graham cracker crumbs, 2 tbsp white sugar, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 c butter. I used fat-free half-and-half instead of whipping cream, and it was still creamy and delicious, and fun to make with kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Recipe as written is great, and adding cinnamon and a tiny but of almond extract I kicks up the flavor a notch- nit necessary though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Delicious-even "lightened". To make it lower fat, I substituted half-and-half for the heavy cream and used skim milk for the milk. I also reduced the amount of butter (I think I used 1/4 c. instead) and used less sugar. The ice cream wasn't as thick but it was still rich and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
absolutely delicious! add your favorite alcohol to the cream mixture (i added about 2 tbsp butter ripple schnapps) adds a little extra flavor and helps prevent the ice cream from freezing too hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Oh my wonderful! Best ice cream ever! I used raspberries since my husband does not care for blueberries, used cheesecake sugar free pudding and 2 cups half and half and 2 cups heavy whip cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States