Blueberry Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
USE LEMON WAFERS FOR THE CRUST. I've been making this recipe for years, the only thing I have now changed is to use the lemon flavored nilla wafers, it's even more amazing than before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I'm giving this recipe a 4 only because it was just a bit too sweet for my liking. Other than the too sweet jam ingrediant...these turned out sooo yummy!!! Next time, however, I will just not include the jam and just do a thick layer of whatever fruit I decide to use. Very tastey recipe and I had no trouble with sticking! Thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I just made these for the first time. Very easy and yummy recipe to make for a gathering. I think next time I may try them with extra blueberries (maybe slightly sweetened) and minus the jam since I thought they were almost a little too sweet. I only had frozen blueberries, but worked great. Also, think this recipe would be excellent for raspberries or strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannes3sons

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
followed the recipe exactly and it turned out amazing...SO GOOD!! will make again. TY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Great recipe! I had some blueberry jam that did not set up very well and used it in this recipe. It worked out great! I was so glad to still be able to use up the jam that did not turn out. I made both steps in my food processor. That made it a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
this is without a doubt one of the best bluerry recipes yet. the only thing i changed was to spray the bottom of the pan with a non-stick cooking spray. excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I don't know where this recipe came from, but it was simple, delicious and makes you look like a "master chef"! The only thing I recommend is using homemade jam as I did. I used tripleberry jam and then added the blueberries! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Liberty, Ohio, USA
Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
i made this recipe for a school project and everyone loved them so much i had none left to take back home. it was very easy to make and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Followed this recipe except for adding extra blueberries. This is easy and a perfect alternative to cheesecake, especially for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except for adding an extra 1/2 cup of blueberries(because my family loves blueberries). Also, I used the Neufchatel Cheese (1/3 less fat cream cheese)as suggested in the recipe footnotes and no one could tell that I had not used regular cream cheese. Prep time was about 30 minutes and baking time was also 30 minutes. Excellent recipe -- I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States