Blueberry Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
USE LEMON WAFERS FOR THE CRUST. I've been making this recipe for years, the only thing I have now changed is to use the lemon flavored nilla wafers, it's even more amazing than before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I'm giving this recipe a 4 only because it was just a bit too sweet for my liking. Other than the too sweet jam ingrediant...these turned out sooo yummy!!! Next time, however, I will just not include the jam and just do a thick layer of whatever fruit I decide to use. Very tastey recipe and I had no trouble with sticking! Thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I just made these for the first time. Very easy and yummy recipe to make for a gathering. I think next time I may try them with extra blueberries (maybe slightly sweetened) and minus the jam since I thought they were almost a little too sweet. I only had frozen blueberries, but worked great. Also, think this recipe would be excellent for raspberries or strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannes3sons

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
followed the recipe exactly and it turned out amazing...SO GOOD!! will make again. TY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Great recipe! I had some blueberry jam that did not set up very well and used it in this recipe. It worked out great! I was so glad to still be able to use up the jam that did not turn out. I made both steps in my food processor. That made it a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
this is without a doubt one of the best bluerry recipes yet. the only thing i changed was to spray the bottom of the pan with a non-stick cooking spray. excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I don't know where this recipe came from, but it was simple, delicious and makes you look like a "master chef"! The only thing I recommend is using homemade jam as I did. I used tripleberry jam and then added the blueberries! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Liberty, Ohio, USA
Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
i made this recipe for a school project and everyone loved them so much i had none left to take back home. it was very easy to make and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Followed this recipe except for adding extra blueberries. This is easy and a perfect alternative to cheesecake, especially for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except for adding an extra 1/2 cup of blueberries(because my family loves blueberries). Also, I used the Neufchatel Cheese (1/3 less fat cream cheese)as suggested in the recipe footnotes and no one could tell that I had not used regular cream cheese. Prep time was about 30 minutes and baking time was also 30 minutes. Excellent recipe -- I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States