Blueberry Buttermilk Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Yummy!! Everyone liked it (11 - 70 years old). I added a little more vanilla and a little less topping. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Exactly what I was hoping for... Delicious moist not overly sweet coffee cake. I did use brown sugar in crumble and added cinnamon! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
You do not have to lower the amount of baking powder, you will end up with a flat cake if you do. The "metallic" taste you are referring to is poor quality baking powder. I would recommend you find one that does not contain aluminum, the Rumford brand is carried in almost all grocery stores and does not contain aluminum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Made this exactly as written. Delicious. Especially tasty served while still warm with a pat of butter on each individual slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
What a moist fluffy delicious coffee cake. I followed the very easy directions exactly except for three cups of fresh blueberries. and a dash of cinnamon in the batter and the topping. This cake wasn't overly sweet and the blueberries bursting in each bite gave just the right amount of sweetness along with the buttery crunch topping. My cake was done in 47 minutes to perfection and really rose up beautifully. I figured it would fall after I took it out of the oven, but it never did, it was really impressive looking. I took to a BBQ and everyone raved about it. Great served warm, just reheat in the microwave about 20 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
So yummy, it turned out very moist. I took some advice from other reveiwers and used brown sugar in the topping instead of white. I also added about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the topping as well. We all loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I made this last night - it's very good. The only thing I did different was replace the white sugar in the topping with brown sugar (just because all the toppings I ever made were with brown sugar). I cooked mine for 45 minutes and it was ready. We ate it this morning for breakfast-I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandlinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I replaced half a cup of milk with lemon and subbed the vanilla with lemon oil. I also added lemon zest to the cake itself and to the topping. It is my husband's current favorite cake. Thanks for the recipe! It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmydeshon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
The only change I made was to omit the topping. We didn't really like this cake, so I won't be making it again. It was kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Perfect. I only use 1/2 cup sugar and use canola oil instead of melted butter. For a variation I often throw in a cup of chocolate chips and leave off the topping. Very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States