Blueberry Buttermilk Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Yes,it is wonderful..better to use real buttermilk vs. the buttermilk mix,tried it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Plaxton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Great recipe, although I changed the topping: used brown sugar and added 1 tsp cinnamon, since we all love it. Took it to church for fellowship and everyone loved it. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Really great coffeecake! Moist, flavorful, with plenty of blueberries (although I added a cup more!). The topping for me is perfect. Some reviewers didn't like the streusel sinking a bit into the cake. This was the part I loved - it distributed that yummy topping into the middle of parts of the cake...mmmm. Only changes I made (besides the extra blueberries): brown sugar instead of white for the topping and added 1 tsp cinnamon to the topping mix. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GALA62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
nice, not too-sweet coffee cake that was mile high! the real buttermilk is a must, don't ruin it with other milks or powdered buttermilk. i used frozen blueberries and rolled them in flour before adding. nice distribution of berries. Made again with strawberries using half brown\white sugars -outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Loved it...started baking again after a long time!!! The texture was beautiful....I did not have a 9x13 baking pan...so I made 2 6x6 cakes... Earned a lot of compliments...substituted 1/2 flour with wheat flour...found the batter a little dry so added about 1/3 cup olive oil over and above the butter...For the crumble also, I used olive oil instead of butter..did not have blueberrys but really wanted to make this cake...so used strawberrys... Turned out with a wonderful crunch!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geetika Gupta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Great recipe! I cut the recipe in half and used coconut oil instead of butter in the batter. Also used half brown sugar and half white sugar, half whole wheat flour and half AP flour and added cinnamon and nutmeg to the dry ingredients and chopped pecans to the topping. So glad I had blueberries and buttermilk that I needed to use. Will make again soon and will make the full recipe. This cake did not last long at my house. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I was in a rush so didn't use the beaters at all. Melted the butter and stirred in the sugar. Handbeat the eggs and put them both in. Used about 2/3 buttermilk and 1/3 regular milk. All turned out well. Very tasty and I hear the folks raved about it at the breakfast I sent it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is soooooo yummy & moist. I made a double batch. It was great in the morning with coffee, of course, but also marvelous to graze on during the rest of the day. Come evening, it turned into dessert with a dollop of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Orton Kuna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
made a big puffy cake, but too dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I used two bags of frozen berries. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States