Blueberry Buttermilk Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
This recipe is fantastic!! Really easy and it got rave reviews from friends and family. This is a very hearty and rich coffeecake, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOHNSCM8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
I tried this recipe last week for the first time because I had "leftover" buttermilk. I have made it three times since! It is a favorite at home and the work team loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
Yummy...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaFaFooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! I've been trying new recipes and will definitely make the blueberry coffee cake again!! My husband is not a big fan of blueberries, but he loved it, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Pretty good coffeecake. A good thing to do with the carton of blueberries that I bought on impulse. Mine came out pretty dry, but I may have just overcooked it (went for 48 minutes). I also had no buttermilk, substituted 2 c. milk w/ 2 T lemon juice. I'll try it the right way next time (there will be a next time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
This is an excellent twist to ordinary "blueberry muffins." I simply took this recipie and made muffins out of it. They disappeared the same day I made them..... So I am back again by popular demand of the family. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This was soooo good!! It is really a big cake cake, rises alot during baking, plenty to feed a crowd. Next time might add more blueberries and not mix them in, just sprinkle on top of cake batter, then put on crumb topping. But very, very good!!! Will make all the time when have leftover buttermilk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Love this recipe! Thanks Tricia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Absolutely amazing. Soft, sweet, full of flavor and just great all around. had some trouble with still raw center, though i think it's just my oven and I baked it the second time for an hour. Very nice, I can't say enough about it. Will make again and again, even if I don't have a reason!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
This is a totally excellent recipe. I highly recommend it. Great for breakfast or dessert. I did add blueberries to the top with the struesel. Yum !! thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States