Blueberry Buttermilk Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jim Barry
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Delish-us! :) Followed the recipe as shown, worked out great. A dense moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Good cake, but next time I'll add another cup of sugar to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I substituted rhubarb for the blueberries and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I've never made a coffee cake before but wanted to try. I didn't have enough white sugar so I had to use Splenda but it still turned out nice and moist. I had one stick of butter for the dough but didn't have stick butter for the topping so I had to use country crock and splenda. Still made a nice topping but I think if I would have cut it with real butter instead, the topping would have been more crumbly. Overall though, great cake and the husband liked it so I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe!! It produces a classic coffee cake - the kind you don't see much of anymore. I kept the vanilla extract and zested one lemon into the flour mixture. Used Wyman frozen wild blueberries. When almost done alternating the flour and buttermilk into the batter, save a little bit of the flour mixture. Gently stir the blueberries in the remaining flour mixture and fold into the batter at the last step. Per other reviewers added 1 tsp. cinnamon into the streusal just to give it a little more "oomph." Took one hour to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I am now making this for the 2nd day in a row. I had started out with half a batch and everyone wanted more so I am making it again. The baking time was a little longer for me (about an hour) and I subbed almond extract for the vanilla and added a little cinnamon to the topping, otherwise I made as directed. I did try the trick of coating the blueberries with the flour and I didnt have any problem with sinking to the bottom. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
We enjoyed this! Very moist from the buttermilk, and not too sweet. Great with a nice cup of coffee. I did add about 1 tsp. of cinnamon to the topping, just because. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I halved the recipe and put it in an 8X8 pan. It was good though I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
too heavy, nothing special, wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I absolutely LOVE this cake! It's so easy, and tastes amazing. It makes a lot, a full 9x12, so great for a brunch, sunday school, etc. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FBURGAGGIE00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States