Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Wow, both delicious to taste and stunning to look at. I followed the directions almost to the letter with fabulous results. The only thing I did different is that I found the dough to be too stiff to easily fold in blueberries and I thought if I tried, they'd breakdown in the process. So instead, I spread the batter in my baking dish and then put all the blueberries on top and then carefully pressed them into the cake batter. I then sprinkled on the topping as the recipe says and the outcome was this beautiful blueberry and crumb topping. The blueberries that came through the topping were bubbling. It was almost too beautiful to cut in to. Fabulous recipe. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
The results were lovely but while mixing the ingredients I thought I must've made a mistake - it was such thick sticky dough! I could barely get the berries mixed in. I actually made the dough twice, convinced I mis-measured something first time around (I hadn't). It came out fine but I will trust other reviewers and decrease the flour amount a bit next time (it was a tad too dense). Might even add a few more berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brookeeg
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Delicious!! I made it just as the recipe instructs...it was a hit at the Mother's Day brunch. I will surely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Meh. it was ok. Followed the recipe exactly. I compared it to the To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe on here, and it wasn't nearly as impressive. YOU NEED to try that muffin recipe! it will blow your mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delicias, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I love it! It is sweet but not overload and you jam pack it with so much fresh fruit! Wash down with a glass of milk and your morning is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
as written, the cake part needs more flavor. The topping is too sweet and cinnamon-y. Wish there was more of a balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
GREAT! I used frozen blueberries and it took about twice as long to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookieLady65
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I was looking for a recipe for blueberries because I had some that I didn't want to go bad and I found this recipe. I made it today and followed the recipe as written except I added 1/2 cup shortening instead of 1/4 cup in error but I think it just made it more moist...also, I didn't have an 8X8 pan so the one I used was smaller and it took longer to get done but over all, we liked it. I will make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States