Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very good and easy to make!!! I love the topping but next time I will add a little brown sugar and maybe find a way to slip some cream cheese in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Randolph
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made this with no modifications. Thought I must have left something out, it was so bad. Very dry, did not cook in the middle even tho I baked it 10 minutes longer, no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Well it was very good once I altered the recipe a little. I used 3/4 cup of milk and 1/2 tea. almond favoring. I baked it in a 9 by 13 glass pan. My husband couldn`t hardly wait for it to cool with the aroma of blueberries and almond in the air.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this with my gluten free flour and it was so delicious. Nobody even knew it was gluten free. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made this yesterday. I substituted Splenda for sugar in the cake batter. I had to add more mild because the batter was more the consistency of cut pie dough. I baked this in an iron skillet. The flavor was very good but the consistency was like a fruit cake, very dense & heavy. I would prefer more of a coffee cake consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very good and easy recipe! Mixed up fast and turned out delicious. I also made this with frozen blueberries, thawed and drained- worked just as great. Topping worked out just as expected. Followed recipe just as written. Oh, one more thing, did have to bake about 8-10 min longer than called for in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Linder-Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This recipe is great. I did add an extra egg, but only because my eggs were very small. The batter is thick, but it comes out in a perfect consistency when cooked. I thought it was fabulous! Mine had to cook about 45 minutes at 350 to get done. I cooked it in a thick ceramic 8x8 pan. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Beer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Have made this recipe several times and it is delicious as is but I do prefer to use 1/2 brown sugar 1/2 white sugar in the topping and I add a teaspoon of cinnamon to the flour mixture before mixing it in when I remember. As the directions state, I use 3/4 cup sugar in the batter, not the 1/2 cup shown in the ingredient list. It usually takes 40-45 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this recipe hoping it would turn out like my great grandmothers... and it was EVERYTHING I wanted! the mix looked almost lumpy but once you bake it it comes out perfect, not crumbly, greasy, or dry. I made it and couldn't bring myself to share the batch! I did add some oats to the top layer and broil the top at the end for color though: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Tried this recipe and it was very good! I was a dummkopf and forgot the cinnamon in the topping, but it was still delicious. My kids ate it right up. I used unthawed frozen blueberries instead of fresh, and it increased the cook time significantly, but it turned out fine after I put a cookie sheet on the rack under it to shield it from the heat a bit. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soulcoffr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States