Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I only had frozen blueberries so It had to cook for about 10 more minutes. My husband liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this for the first time two days ago. My husband loved it and is already asking me to make it again. I followed the recipe exactly as written, although I had considered reducing the amount of blueberries. So glad I chose not to, the berries made it so moist. The topping made it just perfect. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Used 3/4 blackberries and 1/4 blueberries. I eyeballed the butter and sugar so that may make for off results but so far so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Mmm so good! I followed the actual recipe and did not substitute anything. My baking time did change however. I baked as directed for 25 mins. at 375. The middle was still gooey so I covered the whole thing in aluminum foil, decreased by oven by 10 degrees and left it in there for another 20 mins. I did double the recipe but realized that I only had about 2 1/2 cups of blueberries...no worries! It is a still a perfect amount of fruit and the taste is so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Salisbury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This cake was so delicious! I think the only thing I would change next time is do 1 1/2 cups of flour instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This cake was moist, yummy and bursting with berries. I brought it to work and it was devoured. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and cut the flour to 1 1/2 cups. I was planning to add 1 teaspoon of vanilla to the cake, but forgot until after it was in the pan, so I added it to the topping mixture instead and it was delicious, I will do that intentionally from now on. It smelled so heavenly while it was baking that it was torture to wait to try it until the next morning. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was very yummy! I wanted it more healthy so I used 1/2 Stevia and 1/2 sugar, used butter instead of shortening and ground oatmeal instead of flour - though I could have used wheat flour. Was very good even with the changes. I threw in some raspberries too. Baking time was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
YUM! I baked full time + 3 minutes and it was still under cooked in the middle. Berries could have been cut in 1/2 and it still would be delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I used 3 T. butter and 1 T. shortening just because that's what I had for butter at the time. Also added 1 tsp. vanilla. Baked in a dark pan at 350 for about 35 min (not sure how long)--poke with a toothpick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Everytime I make this it turns out fabulously. My entire family loves it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States