Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I thought it was a bit dry but my husband loved it with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblemount, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Delicious cake! I was surprised at how much it rose in the pan. It was huge! And yummy! Wouldn't change a thing. Revised 5/11/13 - made the cake for the second time today, with one minor change. It's not fresh blueberry season, so I used frozen. SAME YUMMY. I just dredged the berries with flour first and had to bake the cake for an additional 20 minutes or so. Still loving this recipe, thanks again! Edit 9/4/14 - I've now lost count of how many times I've made this recipe. It's one of our favorites. My 16-year-old son even learned how to make it and has made it a couple times on his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I followed the recipe as written and I couldn't have asked for a better result. Usually I will make the recipe once as written and then the next time adjust it a little to experiment to see if I can make it more to my liking/ taste. I will not do that with this one..it's perfect as is...definately a keeper. My friend does not like blueberries but loved this blueberry buckle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Very yummy. Had to bake for 45 mins and used brown sugar for the topping. I also did not have to use all the sugar topping, felt it was a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! One that I will keep forever. My son says me likes this more than cake and my husband says he could eat the whole pan himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Made this on the weekend.. everyone loved it! Had it warm, and the next day was still great. May try next time with a bit more cinnamon and some brown sugar on the top instead of white. or a mix of both. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Yum, yum. Made as directed ( (well almost as I only had 1tsp of baking powder left but it still turned out great) and it was lovely. Would make again for sure. Thumbs up from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Tasted wonderful, I doubled the batch and did add but did only added 1 additional cup of blueberries rather than 4. Thanks for sharing! it lasted until the end of the day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is what my grndaughter chose for her birthday dessert after I tried the recipe the first time. Good luck in getting it to serve 10 people, however! 6 needed 2nds and we ran out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michelle lea
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
this was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle lea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States