Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Easy and deliciously bursting with flavor!! Didn't have flour so used cake mix instead for topping - yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I tried this recipe and followed it to a "t". My oven works just fine and I used all the right ingredients. My cake came out of the oven gooey and underdone in the center and crispy on the outside. That is when I used a dark metal non-stick pan. Just a warning for anyone else trying this recipe. After trying it again at 350 degrees for 30min it came out tasting quite delicious. But I'm unimpressed at the original baking temperature and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
All of the family enjoyed this very simple dessert. This will be definitely one that I will make again. The recipe calls for only 1/2 cup of milk but I noticed it was a little dry so I added about another 1/4 of a cup and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Really, really good, as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I thought it was a bit dry but my husband loved it with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblemount, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Delicious cake! I was surprised at how much it rose in the pan. It was huge! And yummy! Wouldn't change a thing. Revised 5/11/13 - made the cake for the second time today, with one minor change. It's not fresh blueberry season, so I used frozen. SAME YUMMY. I just dredged the berries with flour first and had to bake the cake for an additional 20 minutes or so. Still loving this recipe, thanks again! Edit 9/4/14 - I've now lost count of how many times I've made this recipe. It's one of our favorites. My 16-year-old son even learned how to make it and has made it a couple times on his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I followed the recipe as written and I couldn't have asked for a better result. Usually I will make the recipe once as written and then the next time adjust it a little to experiment to see if I can make it more to my liking/ taste. I will not do that with this one..it's perfect as is...definately a keeper. My friend does not like blueberries but loved this blueberry buckle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Very yummy. Had to bake for 45 mins and used brown sugar for the topping. I also did not have to use all the sugar topping, felt it was a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! One that I will keep forever. My son says me likes this more than cake and my husband says he could eat the whole pan himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Made this on the weekend.. everyone loved it! Had it warm, and the next day was still great. May try next time with a bit more cinnamon and some brown sugar on the top instead of white. or a mix of both. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States