Blueberry Buckle II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
its an okay recipe i think all the flour over powered the sugar. it is a bit heavy and bread like but not the worst thing i've eatten either. Something im going to leave home for family. Not taking to the party.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
I also thought this was too dry and "bready". Not enough topping. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
This recipe looks simple and sounds tasty, but it wasn't tasty at all. I agree with Chris (another review) isn't it missing baking powder? It was so haeavy. I couldn't bear to share it with anyone but the trash can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I have used this recipe so many times i had to come back to get a new one as the other is so worn. My husband loves blueberries and this is a different way to use them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwolff
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
I rated this 4 stars because you have to fix the recipe-obviously you would not use 2 teaspoons of salt in a dessert. 1/2 teaspoon is sufficient. Also it is alot more moist using 1/2 c butter/shortening instead of 1/4 c. With these corrections it's the same as the other buckle recipe-excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Tastey but not enough for 18 servings for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
THIS IS GREAT. HUBBY SAYS IT TASTE ALMOST LIKE BLUEBERRY PIE. ITS A GREAT SNACK CAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
I was not impressed with this recipe. It was very heavy. Was the recipe missing baking powder??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
great recipe, however, I added more topping. Easy and quick, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANKYJO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Not moist enough. Too "bread-like".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMSYD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States