Blueberry Buckle II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Delicious!!!!! I made this for work and everyone raved about it! It turned out moist and even the crumb topping was perfect. I'm getting requests for not only the recipe but to make it again soon. I followed this recipe almost to the T. The only thing I changed was decreasing the salt to 1 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine Farrar Bubick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I liked this recipe. It was easy to make and used ingredients I had on hand. After reading other reviews, I increased the butter to 1/2 c., decreased the flour to 1 1/2 c., and decreased the salt to 1/2 tsp. I also used brown sugar in the topping instead of white. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I tried this, and even though my husband really liked it, and I thought it okay, my concern is with that "crumble crust". I know I followed the directions as printed, but I'm wondering if that flour/ butter ratio is correct for the crust- it turned kinda goopy and baked up as a fairly hard crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
These are now one of my favorite blueberry recipes. They are the best when eaten right out of the oven. I think they taste better when they have been reheated. They have a cake-like consistency, and yet stay together like a bar. I would not adjust the recipe what so ever, but they probably would be good with a little more blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Great for dessert and breakfast. My roommates ate it without even asking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This was too salty and too much baking powder. Even added 1 extra cup of sugar, a small tin of pineapple, and more fresh blueberries. Ice cream didn't even help it. If I try it again will add only 1 tsp baking powder and a lot less salt. Sorry, but this was recipe is out of proportion A blueberry fanatic on Michigan's Blueberry Coast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
This recipe was a hit. My company loved it and my husband, who doesn't care for dessert or blueberries, couldn't get enough of it. For my preferences, next time I may lessen the salt and add a little more sugar to sweeten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
The first time I made this it was terrible. I used the baking powder as updated but the salt was too much. I think 1/2 teaspoon would be fine. Other than the salty taste I think it would have been really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Loved it!! Easy to make...cures that craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
We have updated this recipe to include 2 teaspoons baking powder. The baking powder was omitted due to a typo. We apologize for the confusion. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blackberry Buckle

See how to make a simple, old-fashioned blackberry buckle.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States