Blueberry Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
SO SIMPLE.. GREAT ALSO USE A JELLY INSTEAD.. DEPENDING ON YOUR OWN TASTES.. RED PEPPER JELLY SPICY APPLE, I JUST USE A APRICOT CHUTNEY.. GIVES IT A MORE SAVORY FLAVOR THEN THE SWEET BLUEBERRY PIE FILLING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Occasionally, we New Englanders will throw a slice of cheddar cheese on our apple pie (hey, don't knock it till you've tried it!). With that in mind, I made this recipe with apple pie filling and topped with crumbled, crispy bacon. Delicious!! Sweet, but not too sweet, and savory without being too salty. This is a great basic recipe, I can't wait to try more combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
I made this for a Tupperware party, and everybody loved it! It was so easy to make and tasted so good! When I went to my friend's party, she asked me to bring this, and I made it with roasted garlic instead, which was awesome! It was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I took this idea and decided to top with sun dried tomatoes and heat in micro for about 2 minutes and served with sliced french bread. OH MY GOSH! It was so deelish and I can hardly wait to try with the blueberry! I know it has to be out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I made this using raspberry pie filling and and melba toasts and it went in 10 minutes. I get requests for it all the time. I have also made grilled cheese sandwiches using brie and raspberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
I never liked any tpe of fruit in my cheese untill....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This is one of the greatest ways to serve Brie! My friend also adds a unique twist: Get a tube of crescent rolls dough, and line them around the cooking dish, with pointed sides out. Place cheese and filling (we like apricot preserves) on top of dough, and fold the points in toward the center. Cook the same as above. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was a great recipe. Instead of blueberries I used honey and fresh rasberries. I served it at a party and it went in minutes. I used the baguette slices and table water crackers.Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I've made this several times and it's always wonderful. It's a great excuse to use those odd jams and jellies that always call my name in the store. We recently tried this with Habanero-Peach jelly, and it was unbelievable. It also made great sandwiches the next day with leftover caramelized onions...or bacon...or...wait...there go my arteries....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I taught an hors d'oeuvre class at my church, and I used this recipe - it was a huge hit! I took the advice of some of the others regarding the blueberry, so I used strawberry pie filling - YUMMY!!! I served it on toasted bagguetts. You can find a 14oz brie wheel at Sams Club for $4.50 - I just used two...A+!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States