Blueberry Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
I made this for a Tupperware party, and everybody loved it! It was so easy to make and tasted so good! When I went to my friend's party, she asked me to bring this, and I made it with roasted garlic instead, which was awesome! It was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I took this idea and decided to top with sun dried tomatoes and heat in micro for about 2 minutes and served with sliced french bread. OH MY GOSH! It was so deelish and I can hardly wait to try with the blueberry! I know it has to be out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
sorry, but this didn't suit our taste. I had about 25 people over & served it along with several other (great) recipes. No one cared for it. As a matter of fact, I threw the whole thing away. Next time I'll listen to my husband. He predicted that it wouldn't go over. Maybe it is because we're southerners....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I made this using raspberry pie filling and and melba toasts and it went in 10 minutes. I get requests for it all the time. I have also made grilled cheese sandwiches using brie and raspberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
I never liked any tpe of fruit in my cheese untill....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
The recipe is easy to prepare and can be varied easily. I did not enjoy this but the guests at my party did. It may just be an acquired taste for Brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
I made this with the Blueberry filling. While I had to cook it much longer than 10 minutes to have the Brie warm and smooth - it was a hit. I served it on the dessert table - with water crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This is one of the greatest ways to serve Brie! My friend also adds a unique twist: Get a tube of crescent rolls dough, and line them around the cooking dish, with pointed sides out. Place cheese and filling (we like apricot preserves) on top of dough, and fold the points in toward the center. Cook the same as above. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Mmm, mmm good! A quick and easy way to make a truly elegant appetizer. I tried to reheat ours, however, and it almost exploded!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBKINCAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was a great recipe. Instead of blueberries I used honey and fresh rasberries. I served it at a party and it went in minutes. I used the baguette slices and table water crackers.Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States