Blueberry Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
SO SIMPLE.. GREAT ALSO USE A JELLY INSTEAD.. DEPENDING ON YOUR OWN TASTES.. RED PEPPER JELLY SPICY APPLE, I JUST USE A APRICOT CHUTNEY.. GIVES IT A MORE SAVORY FLAVOR THEN THE SWEET BLUEBERRY PIE FILLING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I taught an hors d'oeuvre class at my church, and I used this recipe - it was a huge hit! I took the advice of some of the others regarding the blueberry, so I used strawberry pie filling - YUMMY!!! I served it on toasted bagguetts. You can find a 14oz brie wheel at Sams Club for $4.50 - I just used two...A+!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
The blueberry pie filling just didn't work for me. It is too bland and has too much "goo". I think a blueberry chutney (if there is such a thing) would be better. I've made baked brie with mango chutney and cranberry chutney garnished with bacon crumbles or pecans and that was very well received, I'll go back to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I made this for a party of 21 people and maybe a tablespoon was gone by the end of the night. It was the only appetizer to our meal and they ate dinner like they were starving, so I am pretty sure they just thought the brie was gross. I know I did. It just tasted wrong. I threw it all out at the end of the night, sadly, because brie ain't cheap. Next time I think I'll go with the more plebian cheese ball. At least people *eat* that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I didn’t love this, it was just okay. The blueberry pie filling just wasn’t good enough. I will try this again but using a puréed raspberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Busch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
DID NOT ENJOY THIS AT ALL WITH THE BLUEBERRIES. MIGHT HAVE TASTED BETTER WITH DIFFERENT KIND OF FRUIT. MAYBE A SWEETER FRUIT. THE BLUEBERRIES WERE BLAND WITH THE BRIE. HAD TO THROW IT OUT BECAUSE NO ONE WAS EATING IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I've made this several times and it's always wonderful. It's a great excuse to use those odd jams and jellies that always call my name in the store. We recently tried this with Habanero-Peach jelly, and it was unbelievable. It also made great sandwiches the next day with leftover caramelized onions...or bacon...or...wait...there go my arteries....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was a great recipe. Instead of blueberries I used honey and fresh rasberries. I served it at a party and it went in minutes. I used the baguette slices and table water crackers.Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Mmm, mmm good! A quick and easy way to make a truly elegant appetizer. I tried to reheat ours, however, and it almost exploded!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBKINCAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This is one of the greatest ways to serve Brie! My friend also adds a unique twist: Get a tube of crescent rolls dough, and line them around the cooking dish, with pointed sides out. Place cheese and filling (we like apricot preserves) on top of dough, and fold the points in toward the center. Cook the same as above. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States