Blueberry Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
So yummy and sooooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyinseattle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I GIVE THIS 5 STARS IF MADE WITH THE BLUEBERRY SAUCE RECIPE ON THIS SITE. YUMMO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
The trick is to keep the brie warm and eat immediately after baking. When it begins to cool off it will harden and is not as easy to enjoy. Best to bake (as oppossed to microwave) as instructed and serve in the hot dish. I used a quality blueberry jam and I am sure for variety any quality jam could be used. Nice with an assortment of crackers and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was served at a business Open House 25th Anniversary and was the biggest hit! There was no time to put it in an oven (as there was not one on the premises), so I put it for three (3) minutes in their microwave until the Brie was soft...served it on a cake stand with pretzel chips...beautiful, excellent taste, and colorful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My husband loved it. I tried the tip suggesting making a pastry cover for the brie. Although it tasted great, did not look so great. That will require some tweaking ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
AMAZING! I used seedless raspberry preserves, which I topped with fresh blueberries and drizzled with honey. Increased the baking time to 20 minutes so the cheese just oozed out when cut. I know I didn't quite stick to the original recipe, but I had to post because it was soooo good. I served it for company today and between the 6 of us, it was gone it minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I've made this for several parties and everyone liked it! I couldn't find blueberry pie filling so I used cherry .... I think it would be good with any fruit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
For all those not enjoying this recipe with blueberry pie filling - you must try it with Stonewall Kitchen's Wild Maine Blueberry Jam, OMG, it's to die for!!! The jam has whole berries and is perfect for cheese...we also eat slices of brie cold with a dab of jam on crackers and it's amazing too! Had to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Occasionally, we New Englanders will throw a slice of cheddar cheese on our apple pie (hey, don't knock it till you've tried it!). With that in mind, I made this recipe with apple pie filling and topped with crumbled, crispy bacon. Delicious!! Sweet, but not too sweet, and savory without being too salty. This is a great basic recipe, I can't wait to try more combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
SO SIMPLE.. GREAT ALSO USE A JELLY INSTEAD.. DEPENDING ON YOUR OWN TASTES.. RED PEPPER JELLY SPICY APPLE, I JUST USE A APRICOT CHUTNEY.. GIVES IT A MORE SAVORY FLAVOR THEN THE SWEET BLUEBERRY PIE FILLING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States