Blueberry Breakfast Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Excellent. I covered the bottom of a non-stick skillet with frozen berries & sprinkled on about 2-3 T. of sugar. I mixed the cornstarch and water, poured over the berries and sugar and heated to boiling. It was a little too thick, so I added a bit more water to thin it out. Tasted for sweetness. Delicious! Served over waffles and topped with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Execeptional taste! Quick and easy to prepare. I also substituted 1/2 cup splenda for 1/2 cup of the sugar with no change in the great taste. Thanks Ellen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
exactly what I wanted to compliment belgian waffles on the inaugural run of my new waffle maker...i only give it 4 stars because it looks weird when it cools or is chilled, and it does not reheat well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss.Starr
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Perfect with waffles. I added a squeeze of fresh lemon to add a tiny bit of tartness. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss.Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Excellent - I'm keeping this recipe for times when I'm looking for something special or for ordinary breakfast pancakes to "make" them special. This is first rate wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I had a similar blueberry compote at an upscale restaurant served with grilled salmon. It was awesome and I plan to use this the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Easy and awesome! Added a little extra corn starch as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very simple, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! Thank you for sharing your recipe .... we'll be having it again in our household soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Simple, fast, and yummy! I had a cup of fresh blueberries to use up, so when my 3 year-old requested pancakes for breakfast this morning, this was the perfect opportunity to put those berries to a delicious use! I halved the recipe, and swirled in a Tbsp of butter, as I generally do when making blueberry sauce for pancakes, french toast, etc. as I prefer a slight buttery flavor without having to slather on extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States