Blueberry Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Would recommend making two smaller loaves. Had to bake a long time. Sprinkled sugar on top and used more blueberries. Family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Because of the reviews of this being a bland bread, I used orange juice instead of the milk, added a teaspoon each of vanilla and cinnamon and added maybe 1/2 cup more blueberries. It definitely wasn't bland then, but rather moist and flavorful, with a good texture that was somewhere inbetween a bread and cake. The crust got really crunchy (which I liked) but I ended up baking it for nearly 90 minutes before it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
we liked this bread. it isn't sweet like a muffin. I left out the nuts and doubled the blueberries. I think the extra blueberries helped. would be real bland without them. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Meh. It was just okay. It didn't have much flavor, and the texture wasn't what I wanted. I even added lemon zest and vanilla just to be safe. I would go with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahParadis

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
The bread was pretty good. Beware though that this is a bread-like recipe and not cake-like (like banana bread sometimes is). My family agreed the bread came out a little dry and the youngest didn't think it was sweet enough. I did slightly change the recipe. I used apple sauce instead of oil, added 1/2 tsp vanilla and sprinkled cinnamon into the batter. I may or may not make this again. If I do I will probably adjust it more to try and find a more moist of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This is a good basic recipe. I added cinnamon, lemon rind, and the juice of the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
The outside of the bread was brown, but the inside still wasn't done. Next time, I would make 2 smaller loaves or 4 mini loaves for better baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I added more blueberries, I will try the other hints and reduce the baking powder by one teaspoon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROJAMIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I made this for Christmas gifts....I had to doctor this up. I added twice the amount of blueberries, vanilla and topped it with brown sugar while cooking. I have never made this type of bread before....I was really tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This recipe was easy enough to make but I found there wasn't much flavor in it. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States