Blueberry Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very good. Subbed vanilla yougurt as I had no sour cream. Still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Felgner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This bread came out so good. I love blueberries and here in Maine I'm lucky enough to go out and pick my own. I had made french toast for my love ones and boy did i get BRAGGED up over that dish. I rate this a 5 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Very Blah!! I even added cinnamon as others had suggested. It was like eating plain white bread with blueberries in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Really good blueberry bread...I did add a half cup more of blueberrys, a teaspoon of vanilla, a teaspoon of cinnamon, and a dash of nutmeg and cloves. I then topped it with a little bit of brown sugar and a cinnamon sugar mix. The bread was good as is too...we just like a little more flavor. Thank you for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Read reviews before trying out and decided to adjusted as follows: 1 C sugar replaced with 3/4 C packed dark brown sugar + 1/2 C granulate sugar. Replaced veg. oil with melted butter. And added 1 tsp vanilla extract. And increased blueberries to 1.5 C. And saved 1 tbl flour from batter and used to flour blueberries prior to adding to batter. Turned out moist and flavorful. Not too sweet, but sweet enough. Would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I thought this was very good. I increased the sugar to 1.5 cups based on other reviews, and added 2 tsp vanilla. Didn't have OJ to substitute for milk but it still turned out well. I split the batter into 2 loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Good basic recipe to use with items in your pantry. I did find that the normal loaf pan was NOT big enough, took too long to bake and the top was brown before the middle was close to being done. I lowered the temp on the oven and had to leave in for an additional 40 min. I suggest 2 pans in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was the first bread I have ever made. It was very easy to make and the consistency was nice. I was able to use my 9X5 loaf pan. I put in 1 and a half cups of blueberries and that turned out fine too. However, like other reviewers, I found it was not sweet enough. I expected it to taste like a blueberry muffin, but it didn't. I probably wouldn't make this again, but I will try with other breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
First of all I have to mention that I'm trying out different recipes for my nieces wedding and this one made the list. I did what another reviewer mentioned and added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/8 tsp of nutmeg. I also did 1/2 cup each of reg sugar and brown sugar. I omitted the nuts because since it will be served at a large event I was worried about nut allergies. The only blueberries I had were frozen so I used 1 12oz bag. The blueberries were unsweetened. I split the batter into 4 mini loaf pans ( 5 3/4 x 3 ) and baked all 4 at once at 350 for 45 minutes. I do think though next time I will increase the white sugar to one cup :) Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
We were very disappointed. The breading itself has no flavor. It was dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States