Blueberry Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made this bread for the Sunday school class at church without the walnuts. People went back for second helpings. Had no left overs at all! Made some more recently for my husband, son, and I! The Blueberry bread deserves a thumbs up, and five stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I thought this would be more of a dessert bread, but it is much drier than I'd hoped. The other reviews about it being like a muffin but in bread form were true, but it's even drier than that in my opinion. If I make this again, I'm going to experiment with other ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I usually make a recipe as is the first time, but this time I used a few of the hints in the other reviews and I'm so glad I did! I used 1 c. white sugar and 1/2 c. of brown sugar (next time will use a bit less), added some vanilla and cinnamon. Baked it in a 12 in. loaf pan for about 55 min. No walnuts...didn't have any, but it's fine without. Tastes like a zucchini bread, but with blueberries and not quite as dense...just as I hoped it would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Really good recipe! I used 2 tbsp of homemade applesauce, 1 tbsp of oil. I also cut the sugar down to 3/4 of a cup since I there is a little sugar in the applesauce. I used 2 cups of blueberries and left the walnuts out and threw in a tsp of vanilla and cinnamon. I split it into to normal pans and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
In making this bread, I added orange zest with the blueberries and topped it with an orange sugar glaze ... and it was delicious. It took a little extra time to bake because my pan was a nit smaller than it called for in the recipe. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
very simple and delicious recipe. read it at 7am, started making it soon after and trying a sample right out of the oven as I am reviewing this. Thank you Barbabara. One modification I did make was to cut down on the sugar a little bit (little less than 1 cup), but I think I will cut it down a little more next time. Can't wait for the kids to wake up to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I thought this bread was going to be amazing after reading some of the other reviews. But it was very bland, and all I could smell is flour, or maybe the baking soda? Its not very flavorful, I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla and 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/3 cup of brown sugar and it was still very tasteless. My search continues for a great blueberry bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I thought this recipe was awesome and easy to make especially looking at the suggestions. Although when I tasted the bread after it cooled it had a serious aftertaste , surely from the Baking Powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I can't understand why this has received even 4 stars. I should have read the reviews before wasting the blueberries. It was bland and dry without much flavor even after I added a streusel topping to it. It definitely needs more sugar, vanilla, and cinnamon. I should have just used the excellent "To Die for Blueberry Muffins" recipe at Allrecipes instead and put the batter in a loaf pan instead of making muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Nagel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
was just "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States