Blueberry Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
The outside of the bread was brown, but the inside still wasn't done. Next time, I would make 2 smaller loaves or 4 mini loaves for better baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I added more blueberries, I will try the other hints and reduce the baking powder by one teaspoon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROJAMIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I made this for Christmas gifts....I had to doctor this up. I added twice the amount of blueberries, vanilla and topped it with brown sugar while cooking. I have never made this type of bread before....I was really tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This recipe was easy enough to make but I found there wasn't much flavor in it. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Great Recipe! The bread came out really well. It looked great and tasted even better. Just make sure you grease the pan well so it doesnt stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
With the bit of "doctoring" I did, we'd give it 4.5 stars. I used 1.5 cups of Splenda instead of 1 cup of white sugar. The mixture was VERY thick and dough like... I continued adding milk until it thinned out a bit. Then added a 1 lb bag of thawed- frozen blueberries. I sprinkled/poured dark brown sugar on top... it carmelized a bit... yum! I cooked it for 50 minutes in a 9" loaf pan and a little extra batter in an individual size baking dish... that was the "test loaf." It was delicious... and I'll make it many times in the future. (With all the brown sugar on top... I'm glad I used splenda in the recipe- cut down on at least a bit of the calories.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I really liked this recipe. One hopes that Mrs Zuberi who said she added 4 tsps of baking SODA has been told that it was baking POWDER instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
My 2-year old at the entire loaf so I guess it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
A very easy and tasty way to use some of the wild blueberries that grow around our home! The loaves came out nicely shaped and came out of the pans in a snap when lined with greased parchment paper. I'll be freezing some for the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I tried this bread with a 9" loaf pan and it was a disaster. It burned on top but was still batter in the center. Then I tried it with the 12" as recommended and it was perfect! Tastes just like muffins but in a loaf. I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top. As others have suggested, it is also good toasted and with butter. My kids love it too. I would suggest adding cinnamon or other flavorings if you prefer more flavorful breads, although we like it as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States