Blueberry Boy Bait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
It was really good and not too sweet! Very easy to make too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This was excellent. Next time I will try a little cinnamon in the 3/4C. saved topping. Maybe a few more berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This one is headed for the Allrecipes Hall of Fame!!! This was so good. It was easy, didn't have any complicated ingredients (I had everything in my kitchen and it's not even that well stocked at the moment), and tasted so good. We had it with coffee this morning. I made it for Father's Day breakfast. It had a simple, old-fashioned very slight sweetness, not the sickening sweetness of store-bought blueberry muffins, for example. I did as someone suggested and added a little cinnamon to the topping, but I suspect this would have been just as terrific without that addition. This is one of those recipes I'll grab when I need a tasty dessert for a party, potluck, housewarming, or whatever! Infact, my new neighbor is 9 monthes pregnant and I can't wait until she has the baby so I can rush over with some Blueberry Boy Bait and say Congratulations :) :) :) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This was great!! It was very moist & delicious. The only problem I had was that the topping was absorbed when the cake puffed up. But it was still great though. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This is wonderful! The cake part is so light and fluffy! I added cinnamon to the topping also. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This was wonderful. My family made me make it twice in one weekend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
My mother-in-law introduced me to this awesome recipe over twenty years ago. It is also delicious made with well drained pineapple. One of the best coffee cakes I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
So yummy! My kids love the blueberry boy bait for breakfast. They said it was better than blueberry muffins. Not to hard to make either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I made this this morning for my morning customers who come in and drink coffee. I made one mistake. I only made one! I sold it all in 30 minutes! I added cinnamon to my 'sprinkle on'. Will definitely make more next time! :-))))))) A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This is an awesome recipe. Proof that it doesn't have to have mounds of sugar, or be overly sweet, to blow you away. The man of the house gives it two thumbs up. Thanks Hannah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States