Blueberry Boy Bait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This recipe is delicious. Classic taste and not hard to make. Next time I will add extra blueberries, because I love blueberries. I had no problem with the berries sinking, maybe because I beat the egg whites enough. I will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
excellent!!! even my husband who does not like blueberries like this. a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This is my husband's favorite cake from childhood. He likes the berries doubled, which makes it too soggy for most people. This is the perfect way to use up that extra cup of blueberries after you've divided up the others for pies and jams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I made this for church and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
A very nice cake. My blueberries did not sink at all and the topping added some interest. Everyone enjoyed this goodie. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This was an amazing recipe! I "tweaked" it a bit as well by adding 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of lemon extract. Also, I made it in a springform pan instead of the 9x13 and it was perfect (added 10 minutes more baking time). This recipe went over so well with my husband, mother-in-law, mom and guys from my husband's work. VERY MUCH WORTH IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I have made this recipe before and really enjoyed it but tonight I added in a few things that made it phenomenal! First: I added in cinnamon to the flour/sugar/butter mixture (1/2 tsp and could have done more). Second: I used buttermilk. Third: I added in almond extract to the cake batter part (about 1/2 tsp). Fourth: I used more blueberries than called for. It was divine! I did have to cook it a touch longer, could have been due to more blueberries, but I don't mind. It's SO good! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I've been making this recipe for years and have always had great success! The recipe I use is a bit different, but I'm sure this one comes out as well. As far as the blueberries sinking - who cares?! This cake is so good it doesn't matter where they are - just enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
My family LOVES this recipe. We have made it over and over again. We use more blueberries than the recipe calls for, but it is an incredibly wonderful cake!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I LOVE this recipe and so does everyone I've ever served it to! I get requests to make this all the time from my family and friends and even my finace's co-workers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States