Blueberry Boy Bait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I coppied this recipe about two years ago and have made it over and over. Moist and yummy. Great with a meal or served as a snack. Sometimes I add just a few raspberries for a change in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This is a really good recipe. The cake is moist & the topping is perfect. I used double the blueberries because I love them. This would be great either for Sunday brunch or a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori likes to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nome, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Pretty good. It's a little dry and I think it needs more blueberries, but that could be personal preference. I did add a 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract and about a 1/2 tsp. cinnamon as some other reviews said too but overall it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I don't like blueberries. Ever. Loved this recipe. 1 cup of blueberries suited me just fine, but if I were to make it with another berry I would probably up it to 1 and 1/2 cups. To me, cinnamon doesn't seem appropiate for this recipe. Vanilla woulg go well, but i left it out anyway. Cinnamon and vanilla seem a bit warm for a summer dessert. Lastly, if you don't want the blueberries to sink, add a tablespoon of flour to them. I accidentally left it in for 47 minutes and it was perfect. Not 'jiggly' like i read in another review. Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very yummy and a huge hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crescent City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cathryn
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Very moist and delicious! I used fresh blueberries and a 9" springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I get requests to bring this to family get-togethers all the time. It's a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Turned out perfectly and just like the photo,even though I used sour cream instead of milk. Thank you, for a very useful recipe, I'm going to try it out with other fruit too. I did find it rather sweet for me, but everyone else liked it just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
A friend of mine made it for me, and all I can say is...Excellent recipe...very good, and I don't even like blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I've made this twice now. I didn't have a problem with blueberries sinking. I added 1 tsp of almond extract, and cinnamon to the streusel top. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMEADOWS1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States