Blueberry Boy Bait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I would actually give this 4 1/2 stars if I could... The flavour definitely improved over time but even after I added almond extract and cinnamon it was still nothing special, very good, just not amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It is a very easy recipe but I prefer more blueberries so doubled the berries. This is good with a whipped cream topping also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this years ago and didn't even realize I got it from on here! When I made it I put it in a well greased round cake pan and baked for 50 minutes. When it was done I inverted it onto a cake stand and cut into 8 triangles. It tasted like a nicely sweet blueberry coffee cake. Thanks for the reminder of what to make again when I have some leftover blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is great, have made it many times with no changes. Comes together easily and comes out tasting wonderful! Also have done it using peaches in place of blueberries and cherries in place of blueberries both came out very good. Thank you for sharing Hannah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Top recipe that's easy to make. Tip: If you're using frozen blueberries make sure you let them defrost first, mine sunk into the cake too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I highly recommend this recipe IF you use 2 cups of blueberries as recommended by other reviewers. I used two heaping cups of blueberries and it was perfect. Both my husband and I loved the buttery rich flavor of the batter. Even though it is a 9x13 size cake instead of the usual 8x8 size that you usually see for blueberry cake recipes, it will go just as quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
It took all of 16 hours for my family of 4 to devour this cake. It was light when it came out of the oven but the next day it was much heavier and dense - just the way I like it! I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar, fat free half and half instead of milk, and 2 cups of berries. Next time I will probably use some whole wheat flour, Splenda and egg substitute to make it a bit healthier. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
The texture is fantastic 5 stars. The taste is about 4.5. I used about 1.5 cups of fresh blueberries and it wasn't enough and really couldn't taste them. Could be the blueberries.I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was pretty good! I didn't follow the directions exactly. I added a cup of oatmeal and cut the WWF to 1 1/2. 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla. I just put everything in my mixer and made 3 loaves. So good!!!! Everything was gone in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very, very yummy. Everyone loved this! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States