Blueberry Boy Bait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very good. Could add additional 1/2 cup of berries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very good but my family thought it tasted a lot like coffee cake and they needed a glass of milk to wash it down. I followed the recipe except I added another 1/2 cup of blueberries and 1 teas. of vanilla and 1 teas. cinnamon for more flavor. Baked it for 45 min. and it was just right. Next time I am going to make a blueberry recipe that doesn't call for quite as much work. It took more than 20 min. of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Excellent cake. I followed the recipe pretty well as far as ingredients go - except that I had only one whole egg and not quite a cup of blueberries. So, I put in the whole egg, and I added cut up strawberries with the blueberries for the topping. Cake rose well - no problem. Bit of a problem getting it out of the pan intact, though. That's the reason for docking one star. Next time I'll line the pan with parchment paper to lift it out easily. I drizzled an icing sugar frosting over the cake while still warm. Couldn't resist taking a small piece off before it's even cooled even though I'm taking it to a potluck dinner tonight. Tastes great. Will make again using same method (using only one egg and not separating it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
There will be a line up for this delightful cake...I made it for my husband to take to work with him. The new title of "Blueberry Crew Bait" has been adopted as they liked it so much they actually did their work in hopes for more!!!! I also made it with fresh strawberries and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I held onto this recipe for a couple years before I pulled it out and made it....wish I would have made it earlier. It was wonderful! The best part is that it can be a snack, a breakfast pastry, served warm with ice cream, taken to a picnic, or just served alone like cake. I did add a bit more sugar with the crumble topping, you have to judge how sweet your berries are. Can't wait to try it with some fresh black berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I would actually give this 4 1/2 stars if I could... The flavour definitely improved over time but even after I added almond extract and cinnamon it was still nothing special, very good, just not amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It is a very easy recipe but I prefer more blueberries so doubled the berries. This is good with a whipped cream topping also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this years ago and didn't even realize I got it from on here! When I made it I put it in a well greased round cake pan and baked for 50 minutes. When it was done I inverted it onto a cake stand and cut into 8 triangles. It tasted like a nicely sweet blueberry coffee cake. Thanks for the reminder of what to make again when I have some leftover blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is great, have made it many times with no changes. Comes together easily and comes out tasting wonderful! Also have done it using peaches in place of blueberries and cherries in place of blueberries both came out very good. Thank you for sharing Hannah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Top recipe that's easy to make. Tip: If you're using frozen blueberries make sure you let them defrost first, mine sunk into the cake too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UrsMann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States