Blueberry Boy Bait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Quite a bit of work but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very good. I used more blueberries. I also added a little vanilla and cinnamon. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Made this for a church meeting and got rave reviews! I took suggestions from the reviews and added almond flavoring and doubled the blueberries. The blueberries were frozen from my garden last summer and I stirred about 1/4 c. flour to 2 c frozen blueberries. Turned out perfect. They didn't sink and they cooked up just fine. (I always add my blueberries frozen and haven't had any problems). I did add about 10 minutes to the cooking time. My 'go to' recipe for blueberries used to be Blueberry Buckle, but I now have a new one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I, too, added vanilla & cinnamon to mix, doubled the blueberries, and lined my pan with parchment paper for easy removal. Drizzled top with simple white glaze. Will definately make again. Many many thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Have made this for years and it's still one of my favorite blueberry desserts. Use up to 2 cups of blueberries. Not overly sweet-perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Great recipe! The only reason I give it 4 instead of 5 stars is because I took the advice of others & added flavoring & cinnamon. And I also used wheat flour & frozen blueberries. Turned out wonderfully...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was good, but I think I'll add some baking soda next time because it was very flat. I also only cooked it for 35 minutes and it was burnt on the edges and bottom. 1.5 cups blueberries would be better too I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is a delicious, moist version of a blueberry coffeecake. I used freshly-frozen blueberries and put in closer to 2 cups rather than the called-for 1-cup measurement. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
It's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Very good. It was almost all gobbled up by the time I left work yesterday, and that's good with our group--especially since we only had a few people in the office yesterday! I liked it, but definitely think you can add more fruit. I used two cups of mixed berries from the freezer and think I couldve used 4 cups just as easily. I did mix the fruit with flour and sugar, and they sunk a little but into the middle so it was actually pretty perfect. Very light, flavorful coffee cake without too much sweetness. I did, however, discover the need for a new springform pan, which broke while I was baking this. :( Still, it baked at the amount of time given in the recipe even in a springform. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States