Blueberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Very good! I used 1/2 cup butter instead of shortening, 2 cups of berries and 8 oz of cream cheese. First I tasted it after 30 minutes from oven and didn't like it !!!! But as all cheese cakes, it should stand for at least 1 hour before eating (my opinion). When my guests arrived it's been 3 hours since cooking and I reheated it. Tasted really good!!! Will do again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These were cakey and not cheescake-like at all, IMO. They were good, but not great, and I likely won't make them again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These bars are super yummy! I added 2 1/4 cups of blueberries and a bit more sugar into the crust batter. My family LOVED this recipe. I will certainly make these again for my next gathering or for a fun weekend project!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was excellent. Used freshly picked blueberries! The only change I used was vanilla extract as i didn't have the almond. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNBAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Very good! I increased the amount of blueberries to 2 cups and also increased the cream cheese to 8 oz., using 1/3 less fat version. It turned out tasty without being too sweet; a nice change from cheesecake topped with cherry pie filling. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Excellent!Made no changes to this recipe. I read one of the reviews where they added a crumble. Fantastic! I tweecked the crumble to 1/2 cup flour, 3/4 cup oats,3/4 cup brown sugar,1 tsp nutmeg,1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 cup butter and 2 tbsp whipping cream. Also added lemon zest to chese mixture and a sprinkle of cinnamon over blueberries. Will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
MY FAMILY LOVED THIS IT WAS ALL GONE IN ABOUT 30 MIN,I DID NOT USE AS MUCH SUGAR AS CALLED FOR DUE TO MY FAMILY NOT SO BIG ON SWEET THINGS!SO GOOD WITH A GREAT CUP OF TEA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I made this recipe for a crowd of veterans as a breakfast treat. It was gone immediately. Instead of blueberries, I used frozen (thawed) strawberries. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaii Tutu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pahoa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamena
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
wonderful stuff! Kids and hubby inhaled them - it was easy to make and looks pretty when cut up for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neshanic Station, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I tried this using vanilla instead of the almond extract which I didn't have on hand. First oops. I also tried the topping as one review stated. Just not my favorite. I might try again and follow the recipe as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States