Blueberry Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I added a teaspoon of dried lemon zest, other than that I stuck to the recipe. Right before baking, I sprinkled a little sugar over each muffin mound. I did get 12 BIG muffins out of one recipe instead of one big loaf. Baked at 350*, my muffins were done at 23 minutes. VERY good. My muffins didn't rise very much, next time I make this I would add a teaspoon of baking powder maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I used this recipe but substituted the blueberries with fresh diced strawberries and added a teaspoon baking powder. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Yum! Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I did toss my blueberries in some flour before adding to the batter which always helps in getting them evenly distributed instead of all dropping to the bottom of the loaf. Followed this recipe to the letter, and it was very moist and tender with juicy bites of blueberries. Very nice, thanks for sharing your recipe STILLSWEET43
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was delicious! The only thing I did differently was to sub brown sugar for white, though I think it didn't fluff up as much because of that. End result was still good enough that a couple hours after it came out of the oven it's almost all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I followed the recipe but added a teaspoon of baking powder and a little bit of sour cream. I put it all into a mini muffin pan and baked for 20 minutes. I also sprinkled the top with a little bit of sugar before baking. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Really good! I used @ 1.5 cups white whole wheat and .5 cups all purpose, and subbed brown sugar for white because that was all I had. And I added 1 tsp baking powder. I am in the process of moving...all my loaf pans are packed (also why I had so many substitutions) so I used one 8x8 metal cake pan. I was pretty nervous because the batter was so thick, but it turned out great! Sort of coffee cake like. I'm adding this to my favorites. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is a delicious, tender banana bread. I did not add baking powder & it rose nicely. The bread is light & not dense @ all. The 3 small loaves are apparently the mini-loaf size. I made one 8" loaf & one mini loaf. I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon & about 1/4 tsp nutmeg & some toasted walnuts b/c I love those in sweet bread. I'm not sure how long I baked the 8" loaf since I didn't time it. I think around 50 min. I will definitely make this again. The subtle tartness of the blueberries & the sweet bread are a wonderful contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Rises beautifully! Tolerates extra blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made this this morning and it came out wonderful! I had to used dried blueberries, but they were still great in the bread. I made one large loaf and cooked for about 50 minutes - just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States