Blueberry Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ketaki
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious! I cut the sugar down to 1.2 cup, used Trader Joe's frozen berry blend (raspberries, blueberries, blackberries) instead of blueberries and doubled the berries to two cups. Baked as muffins for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Thielke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I did use this recipe but changed a few things & was so grateful when it turned out moist & so delicious! I added another banana, 1/4 C flour, & 1/2 cup buttermilk & maybe another pat or two of butter, & changed the white sugar to brown. Oh & over a cup of crushed walnuts. I was experimenting & it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Banana bread rocks, and this was no exception. Three of us polished off nearly 2 dozen of these scrumptious little muffins in 3 days. I think that speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Was excited to try this recipe and followed it exactly but the banana flavor completely overwhelmed the blueberry flavor and so I was disappointed in the taste_Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yummy!!! I use 3 bananas with this recipe and 2 larger loaf pans so it takes a bit longer to bake but it's delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I baked in one loaf pan....takes 60 minutes at 350 to bake well. I covered with aluminium foil after 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Making my 5th loaf of bread with this recipe. Outstanding! Really moist, too, which sometimes bread loaves turn out dry so I was pleasantly surprised. I did add cinnamon to this and mine had to bake almost 50 minutes. I doubled this recipe and while baking 2 loaves it took about 1hr and 15 min and they were both perfect! Can't wait to try the banana chocolate chip version of this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britt0413

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Loved this banana bread. It could have been made into something fancier with added cinnamon/brown sugar topping, or a bit of lemon zest, but I wanted this to be a banana bread-and it was delicious. I did add 2 cups instead of 1 cup blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Love this recipe. I used 3 bananas a heaping cup of blueberries and added some walnuts Delicious and very easy. I made muffins instead of loafs and they took under 30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States